We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 118
View deal
Agoda.comUSD 118
Hotels.comUSD 118
CheapTicketsUSD 118
HurbUSD 121
TripadvisorUSD 118
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
134
136
66
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
136
66
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore main building ski trip hot tub bedroom cabin full kitchen fire pit units lakeside tahoe snow recreation dog fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

As I have been coming to the property for over 35 years I was surprised to see the grounds looking better than I have seen them in at least 15 years. The green patches among the dead lwn is gone and that is a very happy surprise. The property and rooms seem to have been iven much more attention than in prior years. I would recommend that you have somebody set up the Kayaks in the morning - I did not know that backs were not on and had to trek back and al day long i saw others with wrong backs and everyone struggling to get it right-- I had to assist 2 groups. It is a waste of time and money for renters.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49mlafranchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerTSR, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The staff was attentive. The beach chairs were comfortable and clean. The kitchen though small works for vacation cooking. There is a large near by supermarket and quite a few small restaurants as well as a few large nice restaurants. There is late nite ice creamery within walking distance and miles of bike riding trails near by.

Room tip: $10 mid week cleaning and $10 check out day.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmm558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerTSR, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Service is great and the facilities are being remodeled and maintained. I believe things are moving in the right direction. One area of concern for me having a disabled daughter was the amount of rocks along the shore, more than in the past. It was difficult for my daughter to walk along the shore. We did find one area that lead us to the water without obstacles. It was a good time overall.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank principal1j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerTSR, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and very happy that you and your daughter were able to find a spot without rocks to make it easier for her. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We just got home to Tennessee after 9 days at the Tahoe Sands Resort. As always, the staff at the front desk was helpful and kind. The amenities kept our 2 kiddos busy for days. They had almost everything we needed in the room. We loved playing on the kayaks and paddle boards. We can’t wait to go back!

Room tip: The pool across the street from the beach was almost always empty. It was a nice peaceful escape while the kiddos could play.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank me481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerTSR, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you and your Family enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We really enjoyed our on-site beach and access to Lake Tahoe this year. The weather was good. It was a break from excessive heat at home, but had warm days for going out on the lake in our kayak Resort amenities were good.

Room tip: Room was great. No problems. Had everything we needed.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hibill56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerTSR, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews