We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 188
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 188
View deal
FindHotel
USD 183
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 188
Agoda.comUSD 188
eDreamsUSD 188
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
102
59
21
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
59
21
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake tahoe private beach full kitchen small kitchen kings beach lakeside unit studio dishwasher lodge safeway dock deck gas grass bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We stayed at unit 13 at the lodge. It’s is the best location...right on the beach. The unit is a one bedroom with a small kitchen. It is decorated very nicely and the kitchen had everything we needed. We loved watching the sunsets while sitting on the deck just steps from the water. We were lucky to have great fall weather but even if it had been raining the place would be cozy to hang out in. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Unit # 13 is right on the beach. Perfect location.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 827pattiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We booked last minute and were immediately taken with this magical place. The studio was perfect for a weekend away, the views were breathtaking, and the staff were so helpful - going out of their way to make recommendations and give us a great experience. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 364alexaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Celebrated my birthday week at the lodge. The location was amazing, we were right next to Lake Tahoe. The cabins are small, but equipped with a kitchen and small fridge. They had a free air hose so we could blow up our lake toys. It's close to the Safeway store and restaurants which also makes the location very convenient. It was quiet at night, with opportunity for many activities during the day. We had so much fun floating the lake all day and using the outdoor lakeside BBQs for making dinner in the evening as we watched the sunset! Kings Beach is right around the corner where they have outdoor concerts, volleyball and a great beach. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Adventure289311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, Owner at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Thanks for your review and we are glad to hear you has such a great experience at The Franciscan. Our private beach and pier are great during the warmer months for a day of relaxing on the beach and taking in big blue. Please come back again soon. Subscribe to our email newsletter and social media channels to receive the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Stayed here several times now and each time I've enjoyed my stay. Lake front cabins are the best as they are all steps away from the lake and have unobstructed scenic views. The cabins are very well maintained and have a full kitchen which is very important with young children. I do bring an extra large pan and pot for cooking but the place has a full complemented of kitchen equipment. The fridge is a nice size and have a dishwasher save us a lot of time. The rooms are very cozy each with a gas fire place that keeps the place very warm. The air does get very dry so keep that in mind. The area is very convenient with a Safeway a few minutes away and restaurants and stores very close by. The place well suited for a romantic getaway or a place for small children. Children can play in the water or sand while you sit on your deck and watch. Very good pace and good value.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moerug0mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, Manager at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thanks for your great review and we are glad you continue to stay at The Franciscan with your family during the holidays. We recommend subscribing to our email list and our social media channels to receive the best rates and latest news from The Franciscan. Thanks and come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

The place is good, neat and clean. Though the rooms are very small. Located in North Tahoe, on the banks of the Tahoe lake. Some rooms which face the lake cost more. The provide kitchenette with gas,microwave and utencils

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Hello0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, Owner at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Thanks for your review of The Franciscan Lakeside Lodge. We are happy to hear about your experience and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Tahoe Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews