We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
USD 94
View deal
PricelineUSD 106
Hotels.comUSD 106
Agoda.comUSD 106
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
45
88
48
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
88
48
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub within walking distance each morning oatmeal motel tahoe ski reno sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Went on a 10 day vacation to Tahoe, Crater Lake, Reno, S Oregon. This was the worse room of our trip. We had a non smoking room but the room smelled like cigarettes and to top it off, there was a cigarette ash tray dispenser right next to the front door.

Room tip: Go elsewhere.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Tahoe City/Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your recent stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with the odor in your room. Unfortunately, a previous guest may have not adhered to our policies and smoked in the non-smoking room. We are looking further into this matter for you and our future guests for a more refreshing experience.
Your feedback is valuable to us. We hope you will still choose our property and give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Location is ok, room is outdated and tired. Bed was clean and fairly comfortable and it did quieten down over night so was ok. Breakfast was awful to be honest. Don't think it was particularly cheap or good value when compared to other motels. I would probably not choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here this past week. The beds were clean and the location was great for getting to walking park near water, restaurants and shopping. Parking was free. Minimum for continental breakfast. Met needs but definitely nothing fancy. Tired and outdated. I rated average for a 2 star place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank happyfamilyMacomb_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Rooms are super out dated. If you do not care about the room this is a good choice. Staff was nice and location was great. Bed was comfortable. Good spot to just sleep as long as you are ok with that.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joshua l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Although the location is great the place is very tired looking. Rooms don’t look as though they have been updated for 30 years. They advertise ‘fast’ internet connection, but it may have been fast in the days of dial up but is totally inadequate these days. Price is not cheap (even though an expensive area) and so I would rate it poor value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aliandmatt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Tahoe City/Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

We strive to always provide a comfortable, convenient, and high-quality experience to all our valued guests, so we are saddened to learn that our services weren't on par with your standards. Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you've encountered. We will keep your feedback regarding Wi-Fi concerns in mind and hope you consider staying with us again. Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews