We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
TripadvisorUSD 142
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUSD 142
eDreamsUSD 142
Agoda.comUSD 142
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
252
147
69
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
147
69
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp fire pit waffles great location on tap board games lobby area across the street family room hard boiled eggs common areas great stay happy hour comfortable room walking distance complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This place is in a fantastic location. Quiet and family friendly with fun designed rooms. My only feedback are the beds were pretty firm and there outsides lights were really bright all night. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2c8v78nkty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Basecamp is the new Lake of the Sky Moyer Inn. The rooms have been totally redone. The lobby is very cozy for morning breakfast or after ski happy hour. They are missing one thing: a nice hot tub. We liked the waffles, but would have liked some decaf to mix with our regular coffee.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 701joanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Love their room decoration. Great lobby and sunroom. Free coffee serving all-day! Free popcorn in the lobby. Good continental breakfast. No fridge but has a small cooler in every room. I’m totally fine with that during winter. Love their Bodum electric water kettle! Only thing to complain is the low water pressure of their shower.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n9y4858cv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

A casual hotel with a wonderful theme. Thoughtfully designed. In the room the appointments fit the theme. In the lobby, it feels like the lodge of a cabin. Multiple outdoor fire pits are set up like camp fires. If you're up for a unique hotel experience, this is an excellent choice.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

We stayed here for three nights over the MLK weekend and had a great experience. We came up with our 2 sons who are 11 and 13 and stayed in the family room/suite that had a bunk bed in one room and a king in the other. We loved it. I wish all hotels offered this kind of layout. The lodge style lobby offered a large screen TV, coffee and tea all day, a popcorn machine in the afternoons, happy hour beer & wine, and an easy yummy breakfast - fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, an assortment of toast, jam, nutella and oatmeal. It was a perfect way to fuel the whole family up before heading out to the slopes! The beds were comfy, the rooms incredibly clean and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maeve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews