We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 230
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 230
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 193
View deal
PricelineUSD 222
Hotels.comUSD 230
Agoda.comUSD 202
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
157
98
37
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
98
37
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tacos lake tahoe fried zucchini hula pie filet mignon the entire staff deck lodge summer fireplace dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020

that never disappoints. We've stayed here several times. The combination of their refined rustic environment and great food and wine bring us back. Terrific wine list and great friendly customer service. We appreciated their adherence to COVD 19 precautions.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Mindi and Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 2 teens, 1 kid) enjoyed a lovely dinner at Sunnyside Restaurant in August. The entire experience from making a reservation to paying the bill was really wonderful, especially in this Covid-19 world. I was able to make an outdoor dinner reservation over the phone with the help of a very polite staff member. On the day of our reservation, we were promptly seated by a very friendly hostess, and were pleased to see strict Covid-19 protocols in place (i.e. sanitizer, masks, socially distanced tables). Our waiter was friendly and attentive. The food was very good and reasonably priced. My husband and I each had a Mai Tai and grilled chicken sandwich. Our children had the fish tacos (with avocado), and the Kid's Menu burger. All entrees were delicious. We completed our meal with the must-have Hula Pie! Overall wonderful experience! The only thing missing for us was a frozen drink menu! I highly recommend Sunnyside!

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank Gizzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

My partner and I stayed at Sunnyside Lodge for a single night in July. The staff was great, and the location of the lodge is outstanding as it sits on the lake and its' bar and restaurant offer a wonderful outdoor dining experience. However, we found that the owners are more focused on the bar and restaurant than the lodge itself. Although our room was clean, we found that the common areas were not so well maintained, and there were always a lot of non-lodge guests milling around the lodge entrances waiting for a table at the bar or restaurant. During the current COVID-19 pandemic, we felt management could have done more to protect their hotel guests from their restaurant & bar patrons.

More importantly, we were extremely disappointed with our room. The temperature of it was unbearable! When we checked in it was in the high 80's, so we turned on the portable a/c unit and opened the slider (as we had a lakeside view) which helped. However, when we returned from dinner at close to midnight the room temperature was still in the mid 80's so we had to choose from either listening to the portable a/c unit all night, or listen to the exhaust fan (as well as the trucks, cars, etc. loading/unloading boats on the landing our room looked onto) from the kitchen below us. We called the front desk and were told that opening the windows works best. So we did, and were kept awake most of the night with the noise from the highway, the dock, and the exhaust fan. And finally, in the morning we realized that there was an exhaust vent from whatever was below our room blowing hot air onto our balcony just a foot from the slider we had open all night.

At close to $400 a night, we expected more.

Room tip: Avoid the warmer months....less people hanging around the bar/restaurant and you'll want a hot room!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank michaelbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Dinner for two on July 3. It wasn't bad enough that the food was bland (tasted like frozen, flash thawed, and cooked), the waitress told us we couldn't take our time, because due to coronavirus, the restaurant is hoping to turn all its tables... pathetic.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Getaway726374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

When you are in north shore, Sunnyside is a must...great lunches and dinners served on the patio overlooking the lake...from hamburgers to filet mignon...you taste buds will sizzle. Remember who told you, now...

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don E, Manager at Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thanks for the great review, MeMike123! We love hearing from happy guests and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews