We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 230
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 230
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 193
View deal
PricelineUSD 222
Hotels.comUSD 230
FindHotelUSD 193
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
157
98
37
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
98
37
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tacos lake tahoe fried zucchini hula pie filet mignon the entire staff deck lodge summer fireplace dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Three of us went to dinner wanting to sit in the bar. Unfortunately, or maybe fortunately, the bar was full and pretty noisy with families with kids. We were seated in the dining room at a table with a fantastic view of Lake Tahoe. Our server was a very pleasant young man who was just attentive enough without "crowding" us. Two of us had fish tacos which were were excellent...they came with cremate and salsa, chips and pico de gallo. The third had a seafood hot pot with two small lobster tails, white fish and shrimp in a delicious tomato-fish broth. Moderately priced dinner about $150 including 20% tip. Will definitely go again when in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank namsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

We had our son's wedding reception at Sunnyside. Several guests stayed at Sunnyside and the rooms were great. The event coordinator, Courtney, was Amazing! The food was excellent. The price was well worth the quantity, presentation, and quality. Our two servers were friendly, flexible and accomidating. The room and view of Lake Tahoe was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T7463HCerinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

We stayed for two nights and had a good stay. The lodge is very rustic and keeps true to the beautiful environment. We arrived at 1:00 PM and our room became ready while checking in, so that was nice. The location is within walking distance of the Fire Sign Cafe, a definitely MUST with several homemade menu items, and a deli/market. A continental breakfast is also included from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM, which includes a hot egg item. Another great point is the beautiful view we had from our room, and we just had the partial lake view. It was really stunning!

This lodge could really reach the next level with a few modfications:

1. Add elevators. All the rooms on the second floor are only accessible by stairs. Also, you need to go up stairs to access the hotel.
2. Add more sofas/lounge chairs to the sitting areas. There wasn't really a "lounge" area in the bar area - just overcrowded hard chairs.
3. Finish updating the rooms. The bathroom countertops, shower doors, shower tile, and hardware have been updated, but the cabinets look like the original cabinets. The rooms would look finished with a cabinet update.
4. The breakfast area on the second floor was very crowded. Perhaps breakfast could be served downstairs in the lounge area or dining room?

I would probably see what other hotel options are available first, but wouldn't rule out the Sunnyside.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelQueenLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

This is a beautiful lodge and restaurant. We had a wonderful dinner with our daughter. Some of the entrees were sirloin with Yukon mashed potatoes, a vegetarian choice, and short rib stroganoff. For appetizer we had deep fried zucchini strips and for dessert we had the Hula pie, which is a must to order. Our waitstaff was Diana B and she was excellent. Highly recommend Sunnyside for anyone looking for an excellent meal.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LULUELLIOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place from start to finish was amazing. The staff are super friendly and the food was surprisingly good. The Tempting Rye Drop is way too good and so is the SS Refresh. Hooked on that view...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews