We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my best choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Very unsatisfactory stay this past weekend. Traveling with 3 teenagers only to arrive and the pool is down for annual maintenance, what in August? Ask for top floor receive 3rd, but that's ok. Then we walk into our room and the floor is soaked in spots. Did the sprinklers go off or what? I call the front desk and they check with maintenance only to learn the carpets have NOT been recently cleaned. Asked if we'd like to move.....umm YES! Great off to the bottom floor , still wet carpets but better. Ugh!!! All weekend everyone had black feet from walking around the room, not very sanitary. 2 positives....the weekend bartender was really awesome and the beds were comfy! If I had to stay in Sunnyvale again....wouldn't stay here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank doughy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear doughy21,

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend during your visit to the Silicon Valley area. Guest comfort and satisfaction have always been among our top priorities; therefore, after carefully reviewing all your feedback, I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds as well as the level of customer service that our weekend bartender provided. However, I could not help but notice several areas that were not living up to your expectation. I am very sorry for all the inconvenience that you encountered and will certainly review these further with our management team.

Once again, thank you for your business with us and we look forward to having another opportunity to exceed your high expectation in the future.

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

A good overal service with nice personnel but the business center accommodates only two at a time and only one printer. The gym is great with treadmill and other resources. Little pricey but overal positive stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank homanh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear homanh2017,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your valued time to write us a review. I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy your overall experience at the hotel, especially with the level of customer service that our staff provided and our 24/7 Fitness Center. Such positive feedback reassures us that we are continuing in the right direction and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travel brings you back to the area.

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Country inn sunnyvale
A family friendly hotel

Excellent location. Clean and spacious rooms. Very friendly staffs. Good spread of breakfast. They provided pick up and drop to and from the caltrain station.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bluebells1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear bluebells1234,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your valued time to write us a review. After carefully reviewing all your feedback, I am very excited to know that you were able to enjoy your comfortable and spacious guestroom, complimentary buffet breakfast, courtesy shuttle service, convenient location and the level of customer service that our staff provided. I am sure that our team will be happy to know that their hard work has paid off.

Once again, thank you for your business with us and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travel brings you back to the area.

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank cynthialynns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank claudiarM4891QR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
5.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
955 reviews
6.5 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
6.3 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,364 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,299 reviews
4.4 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Address: 1300 Chesapeake Ter, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $161 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing