We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with very quiet rooms and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Nice and clean rooms with perfect housekeeping services
I stayed there for a 3 weeks and I liked it.
There is only negative findings related to insufficient vegetables available during the breakfasts (no cucumber, tomato, pepper and so on).
For short term staying should be the breakfasts content enough but not for longterm staying.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors are quieter especialy those where are the fancing into the pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Pavel B,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your valued time to write us a review. Guest comfort and satisfaction have always been among our top priorities; therefore, after carefully reviewing your feedback, we are very excited to know that you were able to enjoy your comfortable guestroom and our housekeeping services. However, I could not help but notice your concern about our complimentary buffet breakfast vegetable options. I have forwarded this information to our F&B Operations Supervisor to evaluate further.

Regardless, we sincerely hope that you were able to leave the hotel saying "I love this country." On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your business with us and look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travel brings you back to the Bay Area.

Kindly regards,

An Mai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Front desk attend was not helpful, and she was trying to squeeze more money out of me.

She was training some other lady,but she needs to be trained herself.

Very unpleasant experience.

Hotel policy was not clear and she did not explain clearly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blucactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear blucatus,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am very sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the experience you had at the hotel, especially with the level of customer service that one of our Front Desk staff provided. I assure you that this is not the type of customer service that we pride ourselves on providing to our valued guests. I have forwarded this information to the rest of our team for further evaluation. Hopefully your next stay with us will be as pleasant as possible.

Once again, thank your for your business with us and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your high expectations in the future.

Kindly regards,

An Mai
Front Office Manager
Frn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank cv909
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. good breakfast, clean and very beautiful rooms and very quiet.
Is is located just 5 minute away from silicon valley and 10 to 15 minute away from the airport.
I stayed there for a week two times and I liked it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Asa N,

Thank you for staying with us and for rating us 5-star on the experience you had at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction have always been among our top priorities; therefore, I am very excited to know that you were able to enjoy our convenient location, comfortable guestroom and the complimentary buffet breakfast. I am sure that our team will be happy to know that their hard work has paid off.

Once again, thank you for your business with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
5.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
955 reviews
6.5 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
6.3 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,364 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,299 reviews
4.4 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Address: 1300 Chesapeake Ter, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $161 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing