We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again, but not in my top 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Would stay again, but not in my top 10”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was different, I wanted to dislike it, but it turned out ok. There is not a nice sit down restaurant near by that I could find. Ordered the in room delivery service listed in the room, which was ok, but then my room smelled like Italian the rest of my stay. This is a two story hotel, but there is no elevator. Breakfast was on par with the likes of an Embassy Suites. You can tell they have tried to spruce the place up, but is has a way to go still. Overall felt safe, but would prefer to stay in a different part of town next visit. Check in and out was pleasant and easy.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for ground floor if going up and down stairs if you have problems going up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonopahAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    317
    105
    36
    15
See reviews for
194
177
86
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I am beginning to fall in love with Joie de Vivre Hotels... this is my second time staying in one of their properties and I can say that there is a common theme... friendliness. Customer service is a priority with their employees and it shows.

Wild Palms is located in a convenient location if you are moving around the Silicon Valley during your stay. The decor is cool, the rooms simple and clean and the parking is free. Breakfast was okay... not fabulous, but it is hard to have a fabulous free breakfast. I did appreciate that there were ample vegetarian options and fresh fruit available at all times of day for guests.

I booked my stay at the last minute due to flight changes and the reservations crew was helpful and transfered from San Francisco reservation to this Sunnyvale locale. In this day and age that type of customer service is rare and appreciated!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisa1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just spent 4 nights @ Wild Palms--good location between Mountain View and San Jose. Very pleased with room--double had plenty of room, a nice desk area, mini-fridge; bathroom had been updated and was very clean and both met our needs well. The grounds are very pleasant. Breakfast was fine; eggs each day with pancakes, french toast, sausage and bacon rotating as selections. Very good value (I compared hotels and prices in the area). Will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SneakerladyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Nothing special. Te room was clean and simple, but definitely dated and not cool like the website would have you think. Breakfast was pretty simple, but free. Eggs from a milk carton type mix, bacon, pancakes from a packet and flavored rice.
Staff were friendly but almost nonexistent.

Good for the traveler on a budget but expect to get what you pay for...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Kind of a funky property with accommodating staff (called our room after check-in to see if everything was okay and wondered if anything they could do to make our stay more pleasant.)
Stayed here because traveling with pets and property was value-priced for a weekend stay.
Collection of buildings with corridors that are open, so doesn't feel particularly clean. Would stay again for right price and I definitely appreciate all staff members, from the front desk to the housekeepers to breakfast room workers.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.3 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
928 reviews
1.1 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
956 reviews
1.1 km away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
935 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.5 km away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Property: Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Address: 910 E Fremont Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sunnyvale
#4 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price range (per night): $139 - $466
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing