We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It feels like home...”
River Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River Cabin
River Cabin Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
River Cabin
River Cabin
Living Room
Kitchen/Dining
river Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Strawberry, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ingrid H
San Andreas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It feels like home...”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was the fourth year that we stayed at the cabin over July 4th. We come back because it is an oasis of quiet, comfort, beauty and ease. I am an early riser and love time spent on the deck with a cup of coffee watching the river flow and the birds flying through the trees.. It is so peaceful and renews my soul. My dear mother passed away in June and Darlene was able to give us a few extra days to extend our stay to 10 days. Three of our adult children and their families came for a few days scattered throughout the time to be with us. Two years ago Mom spent the week with us and thoroughly enjoyed it so it was the perfect place for the family to reflect on her life and comfort each other during a painful time.
My husband and I intend to continue spending "our" week at the cabin as long as the owners graciously open their home to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the quiet, the comfort, the cleanliness, the fact that it was well equipped for a week's stay
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! what a view!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderful new cabin with soaring ceilings and high windows exceeded our expectations. It's well furnished, has a spacious kitchen, great views and overall, just a really nice place to relax in a peaceful environment. We enjoyed cocktails and dinner on the large deck with the sounds of the rushing river below. All we needed were a couple of lounge chairs. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the River Cabin and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful new cabin, location, view
Liked least: Having to haul garbage down the hill to Sugarpine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly_CA...
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Cabin!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this great cabin for a whole week. It was the perfect cabin, right on the river, with a wonderful deck and great surroundings. The cabin is finished very well with attention to detail and finishes. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, glasses, and cookware. The upstairs even has a great area with a supply of games and puzzles for a great family time!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 2 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 31 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing