We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food right on the beach”
Review of The Siren Canteen

The Siren Canteen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 13
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: A beach-side venue with great views and fresh fare. Beer and Wine too!
Restaurant details
Description: A beach-side venue with great views and fresh fare. Beer and Wine too!
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Tacos, quesadillas, burgers, yummy shakes. Hits the spot after hanging out on the beach or hiking Muir Woods. Really appreciated the gluten-free option for quesadilla and GF corn tacos. The guacamole was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nomadique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks! Please do come back!
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great spot for a taco and beer. Nothing fancy but love these small local spots and this one is right on the beach . Perfect for lunch after our hike in Muir Woods.

1  Thank griffpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks! Sweet pic!
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great view of the ocean while you enjoy your food. I ordered the ranch burger while my wife got the carne asada taco and a frozen lemonade. We left feeling our food decision that day was a good one. Next time we're at Stinson Beach we'll hit this place again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you!
Please do come back and see you then.
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

For the location and size, this place is pretty amazing. This is my third visit, I ordered something different each time, and was not disappointed! Great food, great location right on the beach, what could be better?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ptozier313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for your frequent visits and your kind words! See you again soon, we hope.
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Our entire family loved this place. Someone on the beach recommended it. After a day at the beach, we gave it a try. Casual environment so it was easy to come in from the beach. It was very busy but staff was extremely efficient and friendly. My husband said these were the best fish toco's he had ever eaten. My daughter and I enjoyed the nachos. The view was beautiful. This is not a very big place so seating is limited. At a busy time of the day, you may need to grab and go. Beer and ice cream treats were available.

Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thanks for your lovely review...try o=us win a weekday (if you can) to avoid the crowds. It is quite lovely, on a grey day too.
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Siren Canteen also viewed

Stinson Beach, Marin County
Stinson Beach, Marin County
 
Stinson Beach, Marin County
Bolinas, Marin County
 

Been to The Siren Canteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing