We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mlwvermont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montpelier, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mlwvermont”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Three nights...and all just perfect. Friendly hotel clerks, decent food in the restaurant, responsive staff. Wonderful bed. Only one flaw: a noisy bathroom fan. That, I could live with. For the price, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    203
    177
    106
    84
See reviews for
115
146
82
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I found my room to be well equipped with enough space to move about a big flat tv and free wifi. It had two comfortable beds that wood probably even have enogh space for a family of four. Everything was clean and the bathroom big enough, if nothing special. I was given a free 'executive breakfast', which is basically a choice of three items from a rather limited special menu in the restaurant. However, what I got was quite tasty. I am not sure if I was offered this perk because I am platinum with PC or because I paid a whopping 170 $ plus for the room (USAir got me stranded in the area as the hotel they had given us as a courtesy because of a missed connection was out of rooms). Anyway, I guess, if you can get a better deal, say at around 100-120 $, this is hotel is a good choice around SFO.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wicketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the Seattle area
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just one night to pickup the wife finally getting into the country with her long awaited Visa. smallish room and even smaller bathroom. The bed was good and lots of pillows down blanket was needed kinda cold room. It was clean and bug free. Had been updated; TV flat screen was good but needs to be reset back to default settings; tilted picture and lots of channels.
The eating place at hotel was crowded, is not smoke free (at the actual bar) and a little bit loud with music and loud drunks. It was good food, service a little slow; as it was packed with people waiting for the eating place to be seated on a Saturday night around 9-10ish. Beware big portions for the comfort food and can be expensive too.
overall it was ok maybe for one or 2 nights. Off ramp and on ramp (northbound 101 very nice) No free stuff for breakfast at this place too. Parking is a hassle because of the convention center next door and 10 dollars a day!

Room Tip: one to 2 nights OK smallish rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schlite60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here during the last part of my west coast road trip with my niece and nephew. First off I was pleasantly surprised by the free parking and the free wifi. It really helped out when I had to confirm our flight info. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and there is a restaurant on site. The only negative that I have for this place is the fitness center. It was pretty rundown. There was a tiny tv and two semi functioning treadmills. Also they only have one washer and dryer in the hotel for guests. Overall I would stay here again and I will now look for Holiday Inns to stay at in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximusPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

If you are visiting San Francisco for tourism, get a hotel downtown. Stayed here for 14 days, doing business in South San Francisco. Got a good deal on a room on hotwire. approx usd100/day.
Rooms are clean, and the bed is comfortable.

Pretty much ate my way through the whole menu at the restaurant. Food is fine, service is fast and there is a good atmosphere in the restaurant. Can however be a bit noisy on gameday when all 49ers fans gathers to watch the games.

Charges 10,95 a night for parking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,976 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
550 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
6.8 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Address: 275 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
Price range (per night): $184 - $422
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport North is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. It is adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 Miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to DowntownSan Francisco, Less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley, right off Highway 101, with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, a brand new lobby with marble floors, fireplace, and all accommodations are thoughtfully appointed with modern amenities such as Overnight Parking at $10.95 including tax, Free High Speed Internet Access,Free Airport Shuttle Service, and 24 Hour Fitness Room. Along with the South San Francisco Conference Center s 16,500 square feet of premium state-of-art Conference Facilities, we offer 6 additional rooms totaling 23,000 sq. Ft. Of Meeting Space. A friendly welcome awaits families and tourists at our hotel. We are located near many tourist attractions such as Fisherman s Wharf, Chinatown, Golden Gate Bridge, Harding Park Golf Course, SBC Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Monster Park...Go 49ers!, Great America Amusement Park, and the Cow Palace. For business travelers, we are near Genentech, Amgen, Cell Genesys, and United Airlines Western Hub offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport
South San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing