We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 406
USD 361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Creek Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 347
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 427/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 402
USD 319
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 396/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 301
USD 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Inn 2 Remember(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hidden Oak Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
512
503
172
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
503
172
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodshot tubgreat locationduraflame logfire pitsteam roomfree breakfastwithin walking distanceseparate buildingbreakfast roomwine tastingpool areafirst floorwine countryyogurtfront desk staffsonoma valley
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Beautifully maintained grounds, pool, spa, steam room. Our room was very clean and comfy with a nice fireplace for added ambience. This was our first vacation with our new little labradoodle. The location of our room was excellent to walk our puppy around. Very dog friendly facility.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We fled from a nearby town that was on fire to Sonoma. Because some of their staff were also fleeing, they were short staffed but did their best. We arrived at 3 a.m. and they would not have a room until the that day at 12, They offered us a seat in the lobby with tea and coffee and granola bars. We were so,glad they let us have a dog as we had no place for her. Had a nice breakfast and then they came up with a light lunch for everyone the second day. Stayed two nights and then had to leave because of fire north of town. We got a discount because of the situation. They did a good job for their guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank corkiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear corkiek
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We certainly appreciate that. Boy that was a scary time to say the least. So many of us were in very uncertain situations but it was nice to be able to pull together. I am glad you came stay with us. We were really crowded and busy but so very happy to have as many people as possible stay with us. Neighbors have to pull together in times of crisis.
I hope that you and your family fared ok after the fires died down.
I certainly hope sometime you can come stay with us for perhaps a mini staycation one day just for fun!
Sincerely
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

It wasn’t hard to find, check in staff were great, rooms were very spacious and best of all the location was perfect right across from Whole Foods, a bank and other stuff. It was near a lot of other places interesting to see and experience. We will definitely choose this place again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Flipper1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Flipper1993
Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very glad to know that you found the staff to be welcoming at check in and enjoyed our location. Please consider staying with us again when you do return to Sonoma. We'd love to have you!
Best Regards
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Staff really were amazing specially breakfast members where really helpful with all the gluten free options, they went above and beyond. Tons of healthy options for the entire family. My favorite were the green smoothies.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karolla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

My wife & 2 teenagers (13 & 14) thoroughly enjoyed our mid-week three night stay. I admit that I have never been a fan of BW properties, but this one in the heart of Sonoma was very different from my BW experiences elsewhere.
Extremely helpful and friendly service, clean room, and nice amenities (hot tub, pool, sauna, 24/7 refreshment area, & full breakfast bar included). Our room even had a fireplace & Duraflame log (replaced daily) which made our evenings even more memorable during the cool, rainy week.
It’s proximity to the town square, Whole Foods (across the street), and central location to Sonoma wineries fit the ticket for us perfectly! Note that if you’re expecting a 5-Star hotel property this may not be for you, but it’s my opinion this place far exceeds its 3-Star hotel classification. We’ve been recommending it to our friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank WarmWeatherPlease013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear WarmWeatherPLease013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review! It pleases me to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful! The weather was definitely rainy and wet so I'm glad you were able to enjoy a warm fire after a fun day of exploring the plaza. Thank you so much for giving us such a nice review. I sincerely hope you and your family will come stay with us again!
Warm Regards
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews