We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BnB, welcoming staff and great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent BnB, welcoming staff and great breakfast.”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We booked the Cinnamon Bear online and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a room facing the road (Ella's Place) and barely had any road noise. Very comfy bed, quaintly decorated room and clean bathroom. Angela and Darla are very accomodating, we told them it was our first time at a BnB and they took a lot of time to explain all of the amenities to us. Wonderful place, amazing breakfast, Angela cooks and was more than happy to give us her recipe for her mexican casserole. We are planning on going back and would definitely recommend the Cinnamon Bear.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaNAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    64
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
14
140
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September. It is only a 20 minute walk from downtown. We had a really great stay- the beds were incredibly comfortable, it's very clean, the price was reasonable, the staff are SUPER nice and helpful, the food was decent. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room just off the office- it was very quiet, we had access to the tv in the office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here with my sister and her hubby for one night, and it was a great base for our Sonoma experience. The location was convenient for walking into town, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was great. The rooms were simple but clean. We really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_R_2010Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentwood, ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We rented two rooms 1/14/ thru 1/16/2012 and had a wonderful stay. The Inn was nice and in the process of re-modeling. Food and hospitality was great. We would all stay there again on our next visit to Sonoma.. Darla (one the owners) was super friendly and made excellent dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at thanksgiving. The innkeeper, a lovely lady, cooked delicious breakfast (the size of the portions was just perfect for us Europeans), and did a tremendous job of making us feel at home. It's about 3/4 miles from the plaza, and there's a nice bike/walk-route that starts a little north of the inn and goes to the plaza, via general Valeijo's estate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanford_PhD_student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.1 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
649 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
2.0 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
2.1 km away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
2.3 km away
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Property: Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Address: 19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price range (per night): $188 - $386
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing