We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place
Reserve with OpenTable
Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 133 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 12/Broadway
Description: As Sonoma's premiere steakhouse, we specialize in artesian raised beef, USDA prime steaks, chops, and fresh seafood. Saddles wine list has earned the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" the past two years. Saddles is located in our historic barn. Relax and enjoy comfortable leather sofas, original paintings and unique seating in authentic western saddles. Outdoor dining is also available on our beautiful veranda.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit and we thoroughly enjoyed. This restaurant is built around saddles and boots. The decor is upscale rustic. Everything is first class without being intimidating. Service friendliness and knowledge of staff was amazing. The food did not disappoint. Everything we ordered was perfect. Drinks were great as well. I felt it was expensive but well worth the experience. Will return for more special occasions in future. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank emorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben C, General Manager at Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much, emorga, for your recent visit to Saddles and your review and recommendation.
So glad to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.
Please join us again during your next visit to Sonoma!

Best regards,
Ruben Cambero, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a great restaurant, with good steaks and great service. The rooms ale painted with farm animals on the walls so it gives a very friendly look. Fot those who look more conservative elegant restaurants with old style furniture this is the place. I mention it is not a formal place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank grecognos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben C, General Manager at Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Grecognos.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience at Saddles and especially the service provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This serious steak house, with other items on a nice menu, is terrific. We had the 32 oz. rib eye for two. It was cooked to order and delicious. Not sure how we finished it but there was just an empty plate left. I had onion rings which were grand. Thinly sliced and not greasy. My wife chose a lovely salad with a delicious dressing. Our friends had the NY strip steaks. Their report was that they were awesome. Be aware that the menu is ala carte A great place for dinner with friends, business associates or for romance. Highly recommended for all steak lovers.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben C, General Manager at Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to Saddles and for your review, Bernard L.
It is our joy to see that the steak was cooked to perfection!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

A local favorite, Saddles, under new management has improved greatly. We purchased the 'TravelZoo' offer, that's what got us back in the restaurant. The food, service and ambiance was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank newtoCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben C, General Manager at Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, newtoCR,

We are delighted to have you back at Saddles and glad that you experienced an excellent service during your visit.
Certainly, we want to keep improving our service and offerings to provide memorable and unforgettable experiences.

Please follow us closely, there are many improvements to come!

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Saddles offers the best steak in Sonoma. The restaurant is beautiful and the staff treats you like you're celebrating a special occasion, which most people are when going to dinner at Saddles. A special occasion at Saddles will never leave a couple disappointed. They have a great bar with a full wine list and exceptional bartenders. The head chef demands excellence and the staff does not disappoint. I highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion or if you are looking for a great steak and glass of quality wine.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben C, General Manager at Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Jonathan, thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you enjoy our restaurant as the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Saddles Steakhouse - MacArthur Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing