We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 242
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 406
USD 361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 402
USD 319
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 396/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonoma Creek Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 301
USD 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

An Inn 2 Remember(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Oak Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
USD 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
631
453
175
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
453
175
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage roomthe cottagescarneros bistrofree shuttlethe beanmarriott pointswine tastingwine countryshuttle servicepool areamain buildingseparate showersoaking tubon site restaurantgas fireplacenice propertyconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

So many great places to stay in the valley this one is ehh ok. The rooms have very little space to store your clothes, no dresser and the furniture is not comfortable. The price is high for what you get.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1375CMondragon, Guest Service Specialist at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Sonoma.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel on the edge of town. Facilities were very good, and the staff excellent. A bit expensive, and the bar shuts at 10pm! Restaurant was reasonable, but not great, and the food was average.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1375CMondragon, Guest Service Specialist at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sonoma!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Found a Marriott property that is pet friendly. First time staying in wine country.
Great hotel staff. Quiet rooms. A good place to relax and chill. Free wine tastings every evening. Lots of wineries and fine dining within easy driving distance. A nice base from which to explore Sonoma and Napa wineries.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoverbutton74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1375CMondragon, Guest Service Specialist at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear back from you, we really appreciate your great comments regarding our resort. I hope you get the time to come back again and stay at The Lodge at Sonoma Resort and Spa.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sonoma!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The rooms were nice. We were in a small building with six rooms. We were on the second floor. Room was spacious and comfortable. We were only there for the weekend. The only problem was the location is not near the center. We heard the spa is excellent, but we didn't plan to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1375CMondragon, Guest Service Specialist at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I hope you get the time to come back again and stay with us to enjoy more of the beautiful Sonoma Valley.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sonoma!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Great property. Stayed in 110 facing pool. Room was renovated in May. Nicely decorated. Only 2 issues and 1 was directly related to the 100+ temps. AC unit was leaking water into floor. No big deal. The shower was really small. Nice size bathroom. I guess that's how they conserve water.

Did not eat at hotel. Town is a short drive or nice walk. Definitely walkable. The concierge was awesome recommending local places to eat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1375CMondragon, Guest Service Specialist at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue, therefore we can provide with a better stay.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sonoma!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews