We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding olive oils and vinegars”

Jacuzzi Family Vineyards
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 149.00*
and up
Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch
Ranked #3 of 102 things to do in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding olive oils and vinegars”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

A bunch of us made this winery the destination of our motorcycle excursion. One of my friends is a true gourmet cook and raved about Jacuzzi's oils and vinegars. The woman behind the counter was super nice and enthusiastic, quick to suggest oil/vinegar combinations. I flipped over the lime flavored oil and the black currant vinegar together - kind of a margarita taste- that would brighten the taste of any thing green. I loved the sample crates of a variety of flavored olive oils, flavored vinegars and a mix of both together. Makes a perfect gift for the adventurous cook. Jacuzzi shows there's more to this beautiful area than grapes.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charis-Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    134
    35
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs co
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great wine experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Besides the lovely building, grounds (including a bocce court), and views Jacuzzi vinyards was a first rate wine-tasting experience. The pourers gave us great info about the wines, vinyard, and local history and I really appreciate when the tastings are free. Seems that the better vinyards know they don't have to charge for tasting because they know you will buy their great wine (which we did-- the Barbera). There was also olive oil and balsamic vinegar tasting, along with a great gift shop. We made an easy day trip from San Francisco to this and other vinyards near Sonoma, and loved this one and it's sister vinyard across the street (Cline) the best.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank colospringssue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“best place for picnic, free wine and olive oil tastings”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This pretend-Italian villa has free wine tasting in one room and free olive oil tasting in another room. Then...there is a courtyard with picnic tables so you can pretend you are in Italy, or a terrace in the rear with a view of the vines.

Helpful?
Thank humanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Winery!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Loved the wine tasting which was free, and also had great olive oil tastings that were my favorite part of the tour!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicmic921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
564 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We viited several Sonoma wineries and this was one of the best. Lots of samples to taste, great people, and helpful info.Recommend a stop here!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacuzzi Family Vineyards also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Jacuzzi Family Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing