We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post show dinner ”
Review of Wild Note Cafe

Wild Note Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Note Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 80 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are located in the heart of the Solana Beach Cedros Design District, within walking distance of the Amtrack Station. Also, just two blocks off the 101, Wild Note Cafe is located near a bus stop.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here after a concert at the Belly Up and had a very good experience. The service was professional and friendly, and everyone’s food was tasty. The stand out for me was the “Rad” Thai. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SamPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Food, service & atmosphere are the three pillars of any dining experience and Wild Note hit them all in the sweet spot. The tuna poke and chicken enchiladas were delicious. Our waitress was outstanding and recommended a phenomenal bottle of wine. The atmosphere was casual- yet there was a pre-show excitement; everyone was in a good high-energy mood. We had no plans to see the show, but dinner was so enjoyable, we decided to stay out and see the live music.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank dms5ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Met a few friends here for lunch and drinks before a concert. The waiter was super nice! The beer and wine selection was great! And the food was delicious. Hint: if you get there when the band is doing sound check you can kinda sorta hear it!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank hipDawnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Wild Note while walking in the Solana Beach Design area. We were surprised by the extensive and varied lunch menu. Vegan and gluten free available. We would recommend the ahi tuna sliders and the shrimp tacos. The Green Rush IPA wasn't back either. Reasonable price, attentive service, patio dining along with the food food make Wild Note worth a stop

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank tom2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I love to walk down to this restaurant with my husband and have lunch. They always have good, reasonably priced food. I love their salads and tacos. It is also pet trendily so we can take our little dog with us.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank purrkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Note Cafe also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Wild Note Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing