We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast”
Review of Beach Grass Cafe

Beach Grass Cafe
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Price range: USD 20 - USD 35
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I usually go to Beach Grass about 4-6 times a year for breakfast. Quick, good food, indoor and out door options. Food was good as always, however, service was not up to speed on Sunday, October 28, 2018. Server was not as engaged as other times. Had to search for coffee refills and a check.

Food was excellent......

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

I’m a local and eat here often, usually lunch but sometimes breakfast. I love the food and the service is good. My two favorite lunch items are the Pork Kalua Tacos and the Tropical Salad with chicken.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank halolpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great service and good food. Outdoor eating space. We had lunch but the breakfast choices look very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Reldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed a very good omelet and found service very attentive. Prices were reasonable and the place was clean

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 468evat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Little pricey for my taste, nice location with a good selection of everything you like for breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank COBDR2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Grass Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beach Grass Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing