We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review”
Review of Crush

Crush
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Just as Italians believe that food is a means for maintaining bonds among family and friends, so does Crush. For this reason, the interior was designed with that in mind. Crush is casual and comfortable space inspired by the natural beauty of the ocean. Our interpretation of the sea and sands, like our coast line, soft warm colors resonate throughout the restaurant. Buon Appetito!!
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

My first choice was too busy, and I found this while driving around. TA reviews seemed reasonable, so in I went. PrIces in line with a good beach town place. Drinks were average, risotto was excellent, as was the fettuccine, although the chicken was a bit overdone. Probably worth another visit, especially as a second choice

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GalleySlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

Nice ambiance, above average food, a little pricey but you are in a resort area minutes from the beach. Staff was attentive and courteous. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mkolostrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Place was still buzzing at 2pm for a late lunch after the SD Zoo. The girls had the flights of margaritas - and were tasty. Meals were all very good. Good vibe and service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

What keeps this place going is the wait staff. The menu is somewhat limited for my tastes, but the happy hour and friendly wait staff keeps the doors open. Live music some nights, and deals on glasses of wine and beer. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 468evat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Went here yesterday evening. Hey where’s the heat. Too early for music so the atmosphere is pretty sterile plus the chill in the air. The wine list here is really sad. Very few choices by the glass or for that matter the bottle. Seems to want to be Italian but with that wine list who knows. Food is okay nothing special. Squash blossoms super greasy. Frito .misto barely average. Apple salad good. I am sure with music this place is worth the price of a drink and a pizza.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mexart101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crush also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Crush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing