We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, horrible, disgusting and worst service”
Review of Panda Express

Panda Express
Ranked #57 of 103 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We love panda express, we usually eat in panda express almost two or three times a week, but this one particularly is the worst one ever, we have been here two times and we got the same awful service, avoid coming here!
Last time we got very poor service and portions and we felt like they didn’t even want to work, this time we got to the restaurant and ordered two plates of rice+chowmein with honey wallnuts and chicken teriyaki, the chowmein was about to get ready as they said in 4 minutes, but it took ages, after the chowmein got ready they served all the people after us and ran out of chicken and shrimps and told us to wait ages again till they cook the chicken and shrimps, again just because they are not able to follow the correct orders PLUS poor service and interaction with clients.
Result? Wasted 45 minutes of our time and lost our lunch break.
NEVER COMING BACK!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Every Panda Express we have ever gone to has fresh ingredients, a clean well kept inside and drive-thru, helpful and accommodating employees, and this one is no different. I never worry about the food being fresh or sitting too long and going bad because there always busy no matter the time of day. Love this place and will return next time we are near!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank makjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This Panda Express is run by a Mexican ( Hispanic ) Crew. The Staff are unfriendly rude and somewhat biased towards Hispanics.
The Lines waiting to order went outside of the Door and the Patrons many of which mostly Mexican had People cutting in Line going directly to the Ladies taking the order. The Hispanic Staff allowed this and several Customers voiced outrage and a few even walked out.
Food was alright but many Items weren't prepared and we had to wait for them to be cooked.
Tables never got cleaned and Food and Trash was all over the Floors.
The Bathroom was disgusting and looked as if it has never been cleaned. My Families first and last time to dine in such a filthy and disgusting Dump.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Kaiserlichehohe... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped in and got the food to go. Had the veggie dish. Received a box full of al dente carrots with a few sprigs of broccoli and 3 circles of zucchini, and one 1 green bean. It was bland tasting. They did not include soy sauce or chili sauce. My sons fried rice had no flavor to it. Disappointing.....

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank YourProduceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Close enough to work I can go grab a quick lunch. Some days it just sounds really good and taste is always consistent. Honey walnut shrimp is my favorite!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 556danaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

 
Seaside, Monterey County
Seaside, Monterey County
 
Seaside, Monterey County
Seaside, Monterey County
 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing