We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sand Castle Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Seaside Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 282
USD 240
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveller rating
645
605
362
201
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
605
362
201
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourindoor poolmade to order breakfastcocktail hourmonterey bayfree breakfastsofa bedocean viewshort drivecannery rowcorner roomwe've stayedfisherman's wharfbig suryogurtpebble beach
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I stayed here for a night; we had early check-in (3 hours early) and I was able to choose a room on the 12th floor with magnificent views of the bay with mobile check-in. Free hot breakfast was much appreciated, though it was super crowded! The hotel is close to pretty much everything including a small beach which was clean. there is also a starbucks which is manned by a very pleasant gentleman. The front desk staff were also very friendly and in all we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraghura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Nice hotel, for us what is pretty important is the cleanliness, and it was, good location, just a few steps to the beach.
as some have said before it is right in front of the small freeway (thats the one thing between the hotel and the beach) but it didn't bother us at all, we didn't go there to stare at out the window ;)
it was a nice setting, I think the rooms are all suites and gather to family which is great, a separate room and a living room kitchenette area. we had a balcony and were almost the the top floor face to the ocean, lovely as we got to see the sunset. nice and modern bathroom, only tiny downside there wasn't any light above in the shower/tub so once the curtain was closed off it was dark.
the hotel is pretty big, the food was good, not the best but again it wasn't a big deal for us. breakfast buffet was also nice, it was a make to order omelettes bar so that was convenient.
only down little side, for sure not a big deal at all, the little shop inside had a coffee or tea to order and the little old man at the register was happy to chat people so it took 15 mins to get a coffee waiting in line;)
we forgot Starbucks is across the street;))) and its a drive thru;D
overall we recommend it, nice, convenient, very friendly people and clean:)

Room Tip: upper floor face to the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AubTob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate all of your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel! New. Clean. 100% recommend. Great location. Only weird thing is that they charged for parking but it wasn’t enclosed or anything. But still great. Breakfast/ happy hour yummy. Rooms very clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank amdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so happy to hear you had an "Awesome" stay! Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

For a family, it’s hard to beat embassy suites. This one will not disappoint! The rooms are spacious, they have kuerigg coffee makers in the rooms and the view is fantastic. The made to order breakfast was delicious as expected.

The decor was lovely. It seemed a bit more upscale than many embassy suites. While the front desk was a bit slow. They did take time for everyone’s questions. We were also given a welcome bag with waters and snacks.

We opted for an ungraded suite that included a stocked fridge with drinks and snacks and candy. While there was a great assortment of snacks and candy. There were only three drinks in the fridge which felt a bit sparse considering they only cost .50 each. Our room had a great view with a balcony so watching the ocean was especially nice.

During or breakfast we were served drinks and coffee by Michelle. She was very friendly and even offered some suggestions for off the beaten path views and kayaking.

The parking lot is not covered but they still charge a parking fee if you bring your own vehicle. The location is great. We were to tired for a dinner out so we picked up a pizza near by the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-831, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We appreciate your comments and high ratings regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Monterey Bay Seaside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a leisure destination hotel, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectation.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Very nice hotel with a warm feel. Like the evening manager reception as well as the breakfast. Rooms are clean and recently remodeled. Even cocktails were excellent. Overall a great place to stay in Monterey area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 851prashantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-831, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We appreciate your comments and high ratings regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Monterey Bay Seaside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a leisure destination hotel, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectation.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews