We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and close to what matters”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and close to what matters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Recommended if you are staying in the area of Seal or Long Beach. Good standard overall.
As an alternative to the inhouse continentalbreakfast, a full breakfast at a restaurant outside the hotel was included as an extra bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamanRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you RoyKiszka for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient breakfast as well as one of the many surrounding restaurants. We like to make sure that our guests are well taken care of and like to provide options for breakfast. We hope you still consider staying with us again when you are in the Seal Beach/Long Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    202
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
206
153
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

"You had me at Hello!" All true -- near the beachfront an easy walk to Main Street, the beach and the pier. I wanted Seal Beach! Wanted something budget but not just cheap! Something with kitsch. Something with funk and fun. Comfort, Friendly. WiFi. Finally after many failed attempts and tired eyes, stumbled upon The Pacific Inn. Could this be true? You never know on the Internet -- so much truth in advertising and false promises. But this looked like the real deal.

Great rates! Great service! Staff is here to please. Small, remodeled use to be Ramada long ago. But this place is off the hook. As soon as I saw the second-floor pool and my room I had to go down and tell the manager, "You have met and exceeded all of my expectations! Thank you, thank you, thank you!" Not upscale chic, but definitely 5 stars in its own way. My friend Debbie (another California travel expert) wholeheartedly agreed.

Rooms are well-appointed and for the price and location -- just a few blocks from Main Street Seal Beach -- the beach itself and pier! Love the "lap boards" on the corner of the bed. Back to the second-floor pool and Jacuzzi -- this is classic California. It's an atrium and open to the sky. L-O-V-E it! Rooms include lots of free brewed coffee, continental breakfast, parking, bottled water, free shuttle if necessary, there are bikes for rent, and lots and lots of fresh ocean air. Oh, yes, very close to Long Beach airport and great regional attractions.

Staff was wonderful about making dining recommendations. I want local insight. So be sure to checkout Beachwood BBQ on Main Street. The 'Q' and sides are finger licking...and the crafted brews are off the charts. The place was packed on a Thursday night but worth the wait.

Room Tip: Though there can be noise from the pool area at night, I loved my third-floor room overlooking the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you CalifTravelinsider for your lovely review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give every guest the best possible experience, and I’m thrilled that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We strive to accommodate our guests by providing services that will be beneficial for them. Our staff would be happy to welcome you back again soon, so I hope you’ll think of us when planning your next trip to Seal Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

- 5 nights, business
- location OK (near Pacific Coast Highway - reasonable noise, near Seal Beach center - nice walks)
- refurbished pool and jacuzzi area (nice)
- complimentary shuttle service up to 5 miles (nice!)
- clean and large enough rooms
- staff helpful at all times (not always friendly, though)
- rudimentary breakfast (and: do recycle, please!)
- our attempts to save mother nature's resources (by leaving towels on rail instead of on the floor) were consistently ignored by the room service

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hello Daniel M! Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms, pool & jacuzzi, and shuttle service enjoyable. We apologize if your room location was not ideal because of the street noise. If you do stay with us in the future please let us know and we will make sure to place you in a much quieter room. We will also take into consideration of being more eco-friendly. We appreciate guests who have ideas and suggestions for our hotel. Thanks for being so honest and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Reasonably priced hotel in Seal Beach. Everthing in town is in walking distance from the hotel. Parking is on the ground floor of the building and was great as it rained when we were there. It is very dated and has a strange bathroom lay out with a sliding glass door. The beds were good and rooms were clean. Forget what the call breakfast, unless your dog is hungry--go to town. This was for business so room time was limited.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccws19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stay there for a week with my wife. Great place walking distance to shops grocery restuarants and THE BEACH

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfingNLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thanks SurfingNLoving for the quick tip! We definitely agree on how convenient it is to walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
4.6 km away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
14.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,781 reviews
8.7 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
8.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Dr, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6123
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price range (per night): $225 - $365
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TravelClick, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing