We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Motel(Huntington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific View Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
378
225
51
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
225
51
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachmain stgreat locationwithin walking distancecovered parkingwafflesbeach townfree starbucks coffeecruise porttaco bellpool and jacuzziprivate balconytwo blocksrestaurants and shopscontinental breakfastshuttle servicefree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

"You had me at Hello!" All true -- near the beachfront an easy walk to Main Street, the beach and the pier. I wanted Seal Beach! Wanted something budget but not just cheap! Something with kitsch. Something with funk and fun. Comfort, Friendly. WiFi. Finally after many failed attempts and tired eyes, stumbled upon The Pacific Inn. Could this be true? You never know on the Internet -- so much truth in advertising and false promises. But this looked like the real deal.

Great rates! Great service! Staff is here to please. Small, remodeled use to be Ramada long ago. But this place is off the hook. As soon as I saw the second-floor pool and my room I had to go down and tell the manager, "You have met and exceeded all of my expectations! Thank you, thank you, thank you!" Not upscale chic, but definitely 5 stars in its own way. My friend Debbie (another California travel expert) wholeheartedly agreed.

Rooms are well-appointed and for the price and location -- just a few blocks from Main Street Seal Beach -- the beach itself and pier! Love the "lap boards" on the corner of the bed. Back to the second-floor pool and Jacuzzi -- this is classic California. It's an atrium and open to the sky. L-O-V-E it! Rooms include lots of free brewed coffee, continental breakfast, parking, bottled water, free shuttle if necessary, there are bikes for rent, and lots and lots of fresh ocean air. Oh, yes, very close to Long Beach airport and great regional attractions.

Staff was wonderful about making dining recommendations. I want local insight. So be sure to checkout Beachwood BBQ on Main Street. The 'Q' and sides are finger licking...and the crafted brews are off the charts. The place was packed on a Thursday night but worth the wait.

Room Tip: Though there can be noise from the pool area at night, I loved my third-floor room overlooking the second-floor pool atrium. Also, the breakfast room and fresh-brewed coffee is on the third floor and so easy to wander over first thing in the morning. Oh, yes, one more thing -- especially dog friendly. Your furry friends will thank you!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you CalifTravelinsider for your lovely review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give every guest the best possible experience, and I’m thrilled that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We strive to accommodate our guests by providing services that will be beneficial for them. Our staff would be happy to welcome you back again soon, so I hope you’ll think of us when planning your next trip to Seal Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

- 5 nights, business
- location OK (near Pacific Coast Highway - reasonable noise, near Seal Beach center - nice walks)
- refurbished pool and jacuzzi area (nice)
- complimentary shuttle service up to 5 miles (nice!)
- clean and large enough rooms
- staff helpful at all times (not always friendly, though)
- rudimentary breakfast (and: do recycle, please!)
- our attempts to save mother nature's resources (by leaving towels on rail instead of on the floor) were consistently ignored by the room service

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Hello Daniel M! Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms, pool & jacuzzi, and shuttle service enjoyable. We apologize if your room location was not ideal because of the street noise. If you do stay with us in the future please let us know and we will make sure to place you in a much quieter room. We will also take into consideration of being more eco-friendly. We appreciate guests who have ideas and suggestions for our hotel. Thanks for being so honest and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Reasonably priced hotel in Seal Beach. Everthing in town is in walking distance from the hotel. Parking is on the ground floor of the building and was great as it rained when we were there. It is very dated and has a strange bathroom lay out with a sliding glass door. The beds were good and rooms were clean. Forget what the call breakfast, unless your dog is hungry--go to town. This was for business so room time was limited.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccws19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stay there for a week with my wife. Great place walking distance to shops grocery restuarants and THE BEACH

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfingNLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thanks SurfingNLoving for the quick tip! We definitely agree on how convenient it is to walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Firstly, it was a bit tricky to find, then to find the correct car entrance. Well my hubby calls it a 4* because it's close to his favorite surf spot...I give it a 3. The location is excellent if you want to hang out at the Seal Beach pier area and the main street which contains many excellent eateries and shops. The place is wheel chair accessible and they even have a lift for wheelchairs into the pool. The pool area or center of the hotel is open, no roof so on a sunny day it is probably great...unfortunately, we had no sun so it was very cold and breezy down the hallways. We actually stayed in 3 different King Bedrooms and all were slightly different, but ok. The bathrooms have sliding, non-locking doors and only one had a real handle making it easy to open the door upon exit. The shower doors are clear glass... Breakfast hours were great. Had the usual fare plus microwave burritos and salsa. Breakfast staff was helpful. Office staff was not real friendly but helpful when needed and problems arose. Free Wi-fi , balcony, iron, hairdryer, refrig but had to pay extra for a microwave.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlipFlopWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews