We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great”

Scoma's Of Sausalito
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
Cuisines: American, Deli, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Princess
Transit: Golden Gate Transit Bus 50, 20;Golden Gate Ferry, Red and White Fleet Ferry, Blue and Gold Ferry
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went to Sausalito ( right by Golden Gate bridge ) and had lunch with friends . We were a total of 7 people. Food and service were excellent

Thank jean-luc1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Scoma's Of Sausalito, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Wonderful to hear, jean-luc1225! Thank you and your friends for your visit, and letting us know the food and service were so great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Beautiful location. Nice ambient. Excellent and honest food. Staff is very friendly and very professional at the same time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MexicoCityJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Scoma's Of Sausalito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Wonderful, MexicoCityJp!! Please stop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very friendly routined staff, delicious oysters of four different variations, nice canadian lobster and a perfect view of the San Francisco skyline. What else does one wish to get. The restaurant is small but very cosy, the wine list exquisit and priceworthy. Reservation recommended.

Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Scoma's Of Sausalito, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, Dan. It's wonderful to hear your entire dining experience was so great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our tour guide recommended Scoma's and the Ciopinni soup and we were not disappointed. It was one of the best meals we had while visiting San Francisco. We had a nice table over-looking the water. We ordered the crab cakes for an appetizer and they were very delicious - mostly crab meat with very little fillers added. For our main course we ordered the Ciopinni soup/stew. It seemed pricey at $40.00 but was more than enough for two persons to share and it seemed to be one of the most popular dishes being served in the restaurant. It was a tomato-based soup full of seafood - shrimp, salmon, white fish, mussels, clams, calamari, scallops, etc. It was delicious! If you are visiting Sausalito and are looking for a delicious lunch or dinner, we would highly recommend Scoma's.

Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Scoma's Of Sausalito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are glad you listened to your tour guide and stopped in, George! Sounds like you had a delicious meal from the crab cake appetizers to the soup! When you are back in the area, we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Everything from the service, the food,the wine list and the views are fantastic.
Same outstanding service and superb food as Scomas in San Francisco. The steamed clams make great apetizers, the wine list is broad but I recomend trying something local from Napa Valley. The Pinot Grillo paired perfectly well with my Black Cod, and the chocolate raspberry cake is unique.
I recomend using the valet parking nextdoor or across the street, don’t use the municipal parking lots or street parking, people break into cars.

1  Thank RBayon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Scoma's Of Sausalito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Marvelous to hear you are a fan of Scoma's, RBayon1. Thank you so much for the compliments and recommendation! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and even sharing some advice. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoma's Of Sausalito also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Scoma's Of Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing