We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crew Ever!”
Review of Schooner Freda B

Schooner Freda B
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 65.00*
and up
Saturday Sunset Sail on the San Francisco Bay
Ranked #2 of 39 Tours in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Schooner Freda B sails out of historic downtown Sausalito, CA. This beautiful 80 foot schooner hosts a myriad of public sails; local history, Giants Games in McCovey Cove, ecological, sunset and city lights sails, to name just a few. The Schooner Freda B offers a local beers and wines bar. We are also well regarded for epicurean private sails, like our lobster feed on Angel Island, Giants Games in McCovey Cove, wine club tastings and corporate team building on the magnificent San Francisco Bay. San Francisco departures available.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The Freda B experience is a must do for visitors to SF and locals too. My husband and I, from SF, decided to do the evening Giant's sail. The customer service was excellent throughout...from ticketing (responding to questions) to greeting to bar service to the captain and the crew. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. It was a particularly chilly night and they brought enough blankets for us to keep warm and enjoy the ride. It was smooth sailing. I recommend Schooner Freda B!

Thank OBParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset sail"
in 11 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 5 reviews
"eco tour"
in 2 reviews
"whale sightings"
in 2 reviews
"clear skies"
in 2 reviews
"the golden gate bridge"
in 17 reviews
"angel island"
in 8 reviews
"sf bay"
in 8 reviews
"calm waters"
in 3 reviews
"bring cash"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful evening"
in 2 reviews
"mccovey cove"
in 3 reviews
"marine life"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"full moon"
in 2 reviews
"blankets"
in 9 reviews
"cruise"
in 11 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I got a surprise birthday gift from my adorable daughter and incredible husband - a San Francisco Bay sailing trip! I was shocked when we stopped right in front of the Freda B!!! The boat is magnificent!
Taking the evening sailing in San Francisco was a jaw-dropping experience. Everything was so fantastic that until now I fell that it was a dream. The crew was fantastic! Very yogi and zen experience ❤️.
I definitely recommend it!

Thank Roseli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Our Sunday morning EcoSail, complete with a very knowledgeable naturalist who provided great information about San Francisco Bay and beyond, was a great experience. We've lived in the Bay Area a very long time and still found the experience of seeing familiar places from a ship-level perspective absolutely wonderful. We were graced by seeing porpoises and a humpback whale after sailing out beyond the Golden Gate Bridge. (Whale sightings are pure serendipity, however.) The staff members were attentive and personable. The hot beverages and snacks for purchase were a nice touch on a very chilly April morning. We highly recommend this for folks wanting to see our beautiful area from a fine boat!

Thank Sharon224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freda B, Manager at Schooner Freda B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for the great review. The Sunday morning eco sail is one of our most popular sails for both locals and visitors, so glad you were able to join us. You may be interested in one of our Full Moon Sails, a real local favorite! We hope to welcome you back aboard Schooner Freda B in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The experience on the Freda B was delightful. It was a lovely evening and we were able to go under full sail. It was nice having drinks and snacks on board. One of our group got to hoist one of the sails.

Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freda B, Manager at Schooner Freda B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words, Rebecca! We hope to welcome you aboard again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We bought the tickets at a school auction and after reading the great reviews decided to get two more tickets for our kids. It was an awesome evening with the boat less than full, fairly calm waters and clear skies. The sail under the Golden Gate Bridge and along the headlands allowed us to see marine life and then back to the bay to watch the sun go down and the SF lights come on. A great night was had by my family and everyone else on board! I wasn't sure where to park and ended up at the wrong end of the lot by the Seafood Peddler. It is best to turn in by the tourist information office and then go in the lot with a left turn.

Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freda B, Manager at Schooner Freda B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Andrea, Thank you for joining us last fall aboard Freda B! So nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We appreciate the tips and highlights that you included for other guests as well. We hope to sail with you again in the future and please encourage your school to request a donation again this year, we love to support schools and all types non-profits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schooner Freda B also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Schooner Freda B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing