We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for lunch ”
Review of Bar Bocce

Bar Bocce
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Had just finished a long hike at Muir Woods and stopped here for lunch and drinks. Great views of the marina from their outdoor seating. Cocktails were refreshing and delicious. Had the fish bites and kale salad. Husband had the margherita pizza. Everything was delicious. Service good too. Nice place to stop and relax after a challenging hike.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mynonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Clearly the place to be in Sausalito. Gorgeous setting right on the water. Fun atmosphere for customers of all ages, including babies and of the four legged variety. We went for lunch which was yummy (especially enjoyed the meatball appy - meatballs reminded me of my mother’s and that’s a super high compliment) and the wait staff was quite effective. Only negative was the speed at which all the food - even pizza was served and then plates cleared. It was clearly about turning the tables for a meal (seemed less so for those just hanging around the fire pit area and for drinks) so we felt super rushed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank emcfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate dinner here. The restaurant has beautiful views of the harbour if you sit on the patio. I ordered warm olives which were divine. Our pizza was tasty and an ample portion. The menu is varied and the service was pleasant. I would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank helenkas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Went on July 4th and the place was hopping. The service was fantastic, the views were lovely, and the people watching was on point. They have a lot of overflow space on the beach so if you can't get as eat you can still get a beer and snacks. They only have 1 bocce court.

Kale Pizza was very good. The Kale was crispy, and the right amount of salty.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DC20something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Yummy, casual Italian food with a great back deck and bocce court facing the bay. Great pizza, salads and sides.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank aluweho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Bocce also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Bar Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing