We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
50
49
20
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
49
20
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain winerysteam showercontinental breakfastwet barwine tastingsilicon valleyhard boiled eggsattending an eventcomfortable bedgreat showercastle rockgood sizemicrowave and fridgewithin walking distancefresh fruitlarge roomcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night for concert at Mountain Winery.

Older hotel with mid sized rooms. Strange layouts where bathroom sink is actually in the main room. Uncomfortable beds.

Grab and Go breakfast was nice.

Overall great location to stay for a quick night or two if attending an event at the Winery sense it's just down the hill. Also very close to walking downtown.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KevinDDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We visited Saratoga last year and stayed at the bigger, better known inn across the street. We were disappointed. This year, we decided to try the Saratoga Oaks Lodge and were pleasantly surprised. Large room, very nice toiletries, good furniture, pretty garden setting. A small niggle: there's no decoration on the walls, but the quiet decor appealed to one of us, if not the other. Closet a bit on the small side, but with substantial wooden hangers. No iron or ironing board in the room, but available quickly on request. Very clean and comfortable. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast, because we like to go to the Big Basin Cafe, but it looked good. Costs less and offers more. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RuNanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay while attending an evening concert at the beautiful Mountain Winery venue. I decided upon Saratoga Oaks Lodge because of its proximity and it looked quaint. Our room was a basic king room, but when I noticed other rooms with private decks, the manger offered to show me upgraded rooms...for next time. They were very nice and would have made the trip another star worthy! A continental breakfast was included. Great location for a stroll "downtown"--more like a village. Overall, a nice break from summer heat!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Decent size room but nothing special in terms of anything other than nice bed(important!) . The location is everything. Nice staff and very average breakfast in sub average dining room. I have to add more so will type a bit more and more and more

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bigfatbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed in a king suite which was clean and had all the amenities one could want: Keurig, Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, good lighting, great shower, large bathroom, etc. The bed was fantastic. What sets this place apart is the beautiful landscaping and the exceptional service. There is a cozy feeling here. The attentiveness to the guests was second to none. I thought the continental breakfast was good. There were fresh fruit, pastries, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, etc. Plenty to eat unless you wanted a hot breakfast which you could get via a short walk down the street. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the back would be hard to navigate for unstable walkers as there are steps and kind of uneven pathways.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tee-Moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews