We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Saratoga
Nearby Hotels
USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Campbell(Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Juniper Hotel(Cupertino)(Great Value!)
USD 165
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woodcrest Hotel(Santa Clara)
USD 324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn San Jose Cupertino(Cupertino)(Great Value!)
USD 246
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Aloft San Jose Cupertino(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 193
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlyle Hotel(Campbell)
USD 197
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toll House Hotel(Los Gatos)
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
99
55
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
55
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain winerybabbling brookfree wine and cheesecontinental breakfasttastefully appointed roomsdaily winecreek runningfourth floorrestful staybalcony overlookingwithin walking distanceshower doortwo sinksheart of downtownthoroughly enjoyed our staybathroom arealos gatos
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I come to a conference every year in October and stay at the inn at Saratoga. Affordable, clean and the staff is great . The lobby bar is a bonus. It's a short walk to downtown and the conference center. I will be back next year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank toclap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear toclap:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent stay. Your input is invaluable to the team at the Inn at Saratoga. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was recently in Saratoga for a business meeting and a friend recommended the Inn at Saratoga. I was delighted! When I finished my meetings, I returned to the hotel and enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine on their patio next to a creek. It was perfectly quiet and very soothing. I walked to dinner in the Village and did some work later on my private balcony. All of the business facilities are excellent, the bed extremely comfortable. I'm happy to recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlast67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Wanderlast67:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent stay. Your input is invaluable to the team at the Inn at Saratoga. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Complimentary happy hour over looking a babbling brook. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Next to a park. Very comfortable pillows. 10 minutes to wine country. We loved Savannah-Chanelle and joined their wine club. And be sure to eat at The Basin!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pizzafolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear pizzafolk:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent stay. Your input is invaluable to the team at the Inn at Saratoga. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

As I was to be in town for a family gathering, I thought I would test the difference between this hotel at $300 a night with my usual, $99 to $170. Well, OK, so it's better than Motel 6. But this room and "experience" is equivalent to my normal choice. There was mold in the shower grout, and the interior decorator made a very bad choice on the marble in the bath, as the natural coloring looks like dirty splashed water. Breakfast was paltry. The only difference I could perceive was the amount of time the reception clerk spent on the phone with a gust, listening. If you want to talk to a hotel clerk about your room issues, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear barbgal:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent stay. Your input is invaluable to the team at the Inn at Saratoga. Please contact me at your convenience as we want to offer you a complimentary stay in order to offer a memorable stay as should be. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This Inn is charming but nothing special. It is conveniently located near this lovely town. Here goes the bad- The cleaning staff could do with a talk on how to smile-yes it's sometimes a thankless task, but still a smile costs nothing and would have changed the way we felt. The biggest negative is that although the hotel had some empty rooms, WHY would they still put anyone in the room nearest the ICE Machine? We heard guests using this throughout the night...even at 4am someone was filling their bucket! Sometimes being flexible with room choices could be the difference between a happy guest and an unhappy one. We did love the outdoor area as we were lucky with the weather. Another nice touch was the wine and cheese and vegetables and salsa and chips put out around 5pm.

Room Tip: Stay well away from the ice machines....if your room ends in 00 01 or 02 request a different room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 88ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews