We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is a find in a city where rates at others are extremely expensive.
The quality of their staff is that of a 5 star hotel.
The rooms are clean and completely updated.
Food in their restaurant and the service was above average.
I will be back to stay with this hotel anytime I am in the Santa Rosa area.

Room Tip: I would suggest away from front of hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay Bubbiebaby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 458 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Decided to stay in a hotel further away from San Francisco and this was a great pick. Was upgraded to a bigger room, and everything was good. Hotel programs were good. Hot tub, big swimming pool x 2 (one was closed) and near vincinity of town located at 4th street. Parking free... Internet was a let down. I paid for 1 week, but for each device (pc, phone etc) it is another price!!! Friday, Sat and Sunday they is a local disco going on and its local resident band. Only attended the Saturday one and it was fun. Breakfast option was not great but as its complimentary so its great. Whilst i was there for 6days, they had 2 daytime event, one was a cheese and wine tasting event, and the 2nd was a full day 10 - 5 event with lots of local shops and businesses holding a show in the hotel. Its a busy hotel with lots of conferences going on, and parkiing space is always full, but still its a nice hotel and wil defo come back again. Dinner/Lunch menu choice was good. Also there are other dining places to go to nearby. Let down was housekeeping is before 2pm, So unless you let them do your room by 1.20pm latest you dont get a tidy room... however the maids are helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiajclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

We agree the Flamingo is comfy. We're happy you could stay with us and would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We've stayed several times at the Flamingo and have had a great experience. The hotel is close to shopping, groceries, and wine country destinations, yet it's tucked away enough to make being pool-side feel luxurious. The room on our recent stay was great, nice size, spacious shower, well appointed. There's a real comfort level here. Try to snag a good internet or mid-week rate. I think it's few extra bucks, but the Montecito health club in the back of the property is a nice fitness space, with tennis courts.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for your stay with us. We're grateful you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We wanted to do some shopping in Santa Rosa for the weekend. Decided to try the Flamingo. Room was very clean. Outside was just ok. Needs some updating. Did eat ta the restaurant one night. Bartender was good. Wouldn't stay again for romance, but would stay just for a shopping trip. TIP: Don't use Priceline for the area. They qualify this hotel up with the Hyatt Vineyard creek and others that really are 4 star. This is NOT a 4-star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kipper2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you for your review Kipper2000. We're very sorry you found your stay to be average. We'd love to show you the improvements we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here recently on a midweek special. The price was okay for the room but I wouldn't want to have paid more. The room was very clean and spacious but nothing special. Very generic decor..not at all retro-like the architecture and layout of the hotel complex. The TV was one the old kind, not a flat screen, hadn't seen one of those in awhile. It worked fine though. We had a quiet stay and ordered room service for breakfast, which arrived quickly and hot. We also used the outdoor jacuzzi, which is under a gazebo. It's very large and we had it all to ourselves which was also nice. Overall, we had a good stay and recommend this place if you can get a discount.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 37Tallytraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,328 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $199 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing