We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay/Karen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay/Karen”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

From the moment we walked in the lobby, we thought the place was really special. We were greeted by Alisha at the front desk and she was very friendly and helpful. We changed rooms from our suite to another with a patio and Alisha brought the keys to us and walked us to the new suite.We had a wonderful experience on our girl weekend.We had dinner there and also went to the club to listen to a very good "live" band. We danced and really enjoyed ourselves. The beds were comfortable and loved the 2 flat screen televisions. We will be back in the summer to enjoy the pool and tennis courts. Alisha was a real joy. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pools and the suites are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    260
    123
    59
    36
See reviews for
161
230
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had a wonderful family getaway at The Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa. Ruth at the front desk is exceptional. She is friendly, helpful and went out of her way to make sure our stay was memorable. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The suite with two bedrooms and a sofa sleeper is helpful when you are traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corinne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This property has really had a comeback and rightfully so. The rooms are large and well thoughtout. Fitness (tennis) Center is a great get together for the Valley well to do but there is a charge. The outdoor sauna is a fantastic place to enjoy a sunset while relaxing with friends with a glass of the Valley's best. My only complaint would be the temp of the pool, it's just too cold even on those warm Santa Rosa days. Sonoma is about a half hour away with Napa another 15 to 20 minutes beyond. San Francisco is a picturesque drive less then an hour away with lots of pull over opportunities along the way. I have family in Sonoma and this is my preferred place to stay, I don't mind the drive at all.

Room Tip: pay the extra for an upgraded room, it's well worth it and it's just a little additional
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you found our rooms large. We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have stayed here many times and am never disappointed. My most recent trip was this last weekend. I had a last minute addition to our group that was not going to fit into our room with only two beds. I asked the front desk attendant Ruth if there was anything that could be done. I was instantly upgraded, at no extra charge, to a family sized room that would accommodate our extra guest! Thanks for saving our weekend Ruth! The service is what keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Thank you Shawn Y for your review. We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We bid on a hotel in the Santa Rosa area through Priceline. Purposely chose 3-star hotels because we absolutely did not want the Flamingo. Priceline 'upgraded' us to a 3.5 star hotel - you guessed it, the Flamingo. How they got a 3.5 star rating from anyone is beyond me - this is a bare-bones hotel that may have been a great place to stay 20 years ago, but is way past it's prime. Apparently it has been renovated, but you can't just replace the commercial grade carpeting and expect it to be an attractive, sought-after resort again. We've stayed at many hotels in the area, some rated higher, some lower, but this one was the worst: no amenities to speak of, basic cable, bathroom amenities not replaced after the first night, food in the restaurant mediocre and no nice restaurants within walking distance. The only positive was that there was a bed in the room, with clean sheets.
Our lesson: don't choose to stay here, and never, ever use Priceline again!

Room Tip: Choose the Hyatt, the Hilton, or Vintner's Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
We're very sorry tlovestravel that you found your stay to be less than expected. We are the only hotel in Santa Rosa with over 10 acres and a year round heated pool. Our excellent Wi-Fi speeds and the fact it is free sets us apart as well. Our 170 room property boasts many different options for you. We are within walking distance (less than two blocks) from Michelin and Zagat Recommended restaurants. We are also just a short block from half a dozen restaurants which were named best in Sonoma County for the last half dozen years or so in the Press Democrat and the Bohemian. We assure you 20 years ago there were fewer options. But we've grown and become much more central to Sonoma County's Wineries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
675 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,295 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Property: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price range (per night): $210 - $427
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing