We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting experience!0”

Carol Shelton Wines
Ranked #28 of 70 things to do in Santa Rosa
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 June 2015

stopped by and glad we did--like the other reviews said, wonderful zins! it seems the 30-plus years of experience by Carol Shelton is producing amazing wines! Carolyn in the tasting room was gracious and knowledgeable!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Alaire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting room"
in 9 reviews
"blanc"
in 2 reviews
"coquilles"
in 2 reviews
"zinfandel"
in 8 reviews
"award"
in 2 reviews
"grapes"
in 2 reviews
"vineyards"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2015

I visited this small unpretentious winery during a wine weekend, but the winery is currently open daily from 11 to 4. While highly regarded by wine critics and connoiseurs, their pinot (and their return policy!) was a little temperamental for me. A bottle I had left in the car briefly exploded - or at least the cork popped out unaided - a first for me in my years of winetasting- and they wouldn't replace it. This had clearly happened before, since the staff told me I should always keep it cool to avoid this problem .alas, I will probably avoid the wine....

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank sfmaria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

off the beaten path, but once found, you will go back!! great zinfandels, nice people pouring. on the can't miss list!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank davidkahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

visited carol shelton's during barrel-tasting and fell in love with her wines! very good prices on their killer wines. met and talked to carol and learned alot about her winemaking. we will recommend her and her great wines to our wine friends,thanks for making barrel-tasting fun.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank gilda829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Don't expect a cushy tasting room - expect a friendly, low key experience, great wines and a great tasting experience. Join the club if you can. Worth the trip!! Don't miss Carol's wines!

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carol Shelton Wines also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Carol Shelton Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing