We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace It Bike Tours is Awesome!”
Review of Ace It Bike Tours

Ace It Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 120.00*
and up
Sonoma County Brewery Bike Tour
More Info
USD 120.00*
and up
Sustainable Cycling Wine Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Sonoma Wine Country Bike Tours, Sustainable Cycling Wine Tours, Sonoma Bike 'n Brew Tours and Bike Rentals.Viewing it by bike is the best way, as our fun and knowledgeable local guides will lead you on scenic bike trails travelers never see. Redwood trees, vineyards, running streams, animals grazing and much more to see and explore with us! Our tours are appropriate for all levels of bicycling experience and our comfortable bicycle seats make for an easy ride. We strive to make Ace It to be the highlight of your vacation!
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ace It Bike Tours is Awesome!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Sun, wine and a bike ride... what could be better?! Ace It Bike Tours, Santa Rosa, was the icing on the cake and ensured that our trip to California was memorable and special. Ms. Frieda Lewis, proud founder and owner of Ace It Bike Tours, made our ride comfortable, informative, and so much fun. We were met in our hotel lobby, taken through some beautiful scenery on a great bike ride, visited 3 wineries, and brought home some goodies to remember the trip. I would absolutely recommend this adventure to anyone in the Santa Rosa area who is looking for a great guided tour and an up close and personal experience with local wineries (if you make it to Hook and Ladder, you HAVE to try the hot sauce). Bonus - Ace It does tours in San Francisco as well, and we will put that trip on our list next time we are on the west coast. THANK YOU!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank erikasealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
1 review
“Ace It Bike Tours is a beautiful, fun and unique way to enjoy the wineries!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I heard about Ace It Bike Tours from a friend who had taken a tour. She highly recommended it to us. We're glad we took her advice. The tour took us on a bike path though the beautiful vineyards of Sonoma County. The pace was just right and the bikes were comfortable (shock absorbers and soft seats). There were travel bags on the bikes for us to use for our wine purchases! We really enjoyed the wineries we visited. The atmosphere was relaxed, fun and accommodating. Frieda was a great guide and very knowledgeable about the area. We will definitely take this tour again or perhaps the tour of San Francisco on our next trip. Now we recommend it to our fiends.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank DMAC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“An excursion not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I celebrated my last 2 birthdays with friends, family and Ace It Bike Tours. We enjoyed the invigorating tour of San Francisco, in 2009 and one of the picturesque Wine Country tours in 2010. Both experiences were casual, relaxing, amazing scenery and great fun. The tour guide (Frieda), was professional yet engaging and eagerly shares her extensive knowledge about the beauty of Northern California. Frieda take the time to understand each individuals' biking ability and ensures that all levels are accomodated and comfortable. I look forward to celebrating each new year of my birth outside with Ace It Bike Tours!

Thank you Frieda, You Rock!

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank tonisimmonsdo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful trails with great commentary from our guide”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

It was raining that morning, but my wife and I decided to stick with the bikes and head out during a medium downpour. We were rewarded, because the rain ceased in the first 30 minutes, and as the sun came out, we were treated to all the wonderful sights and smells of nature fresh after a rain. We visited two wineries: Hook and Ladder, and Pellegrini, which was by far the better of the two. I assume Frieda rotates wineries that she visits, since we passed so many on our ride; if this isn't the case, I hope she starts to! As the one-liner mentions, Frieda provided some great commentary about the history of the area and winemaking in general. Overall, it was a wonderful way to experience wine country.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank jasonbagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Bike Tour of Santa Rosa Wineries”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My wife, son and I took the wine country bike tour with Frieda. She was a great guide and was very accomodating. Although we are all experienced bike riders, she adjusted the pace to make sure we were all comfortable. The tour would be fine for less experienced riders as well since the route is not too long and and is relatively flat. The route is scenic with the majority of the ride on a bike trail and only a short portion on little traveled roads. The bikes were confort bikes and were well suted to the roads and trails we traveled. The two wineries we visited gave us great personal service and much useful information. We tasted 8-10 wines at each winery and bought a few bottles which were easily transported in the wine carriers on each bike. All in all, this was a very enjoyable tour at an affordable price.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank indybrian59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ace It Bike Tours also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Ace It Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing