We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
So much fun!

Great wine and even better staff! Randy and the team took such great care of us—super friendly and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lkander
via mobile
Hook and Ladder is my go to Wine

Did you really like De Loach wine a few years ago? I’m talking the original OFS? This is the... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Rafe16
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 80 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Rosa
from USD 129.00
More Info
from USD 129.00
More Info
from USD 130.00
More Info
from USD 160.00
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
53
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
21
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room fire truck great tasting fire house palo alto wine selection different wines great place to visit firefighters reds wineries sonoma
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This cute Winery was our favorite! Their Port is the the best Port I have EVER had! Bobby was so nice and such great service!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank JenniferB7423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We really enjoyed our visit to Hook & Ladder. It is a nice, smaller winery that has really nice wines. The staff there is wonderful and very welcoming. Our server, Robin, was a lot of fun. She was well informed on the wines and made our tasting very enjoyable! Their "Third Alarm" and their 2014 Estate Gewurztraminer were our favorites! We sent a case of the Gewurz home!! Thanks Robin for the fun time!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank cmanis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is one of our go to wineries as the wines are good, the staff is friendly, say hi to Mike from Connecticut who poured for us when we there. Enjoyable wines for any occasion, our favorite Station 10 and Tillerman

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank thekegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Fun loving staff, excellent wines! Easy in and out. Definitely not to be missed if you're close by! Local color and flavor!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 245korinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I visited Hook and Ladder during the Wine and Food Affair weekend. Overall, I was not impressed with their wines. Granted, their prices were lower than most of their neighboring wineries; however, for a few dollars more a bottle the difference in taste and quality was significant. Unlike many of the other reviewers, I was not impressed.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews