We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and Cheap; Perhaps Bring an Extension Cord.”

Country Inn Santa Rosa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Stopped here for the night on our way down the coast to San Francisco. Everything about this place was easy: checking in, checking out, getting there, etc. Room was basically a standard-sized motel room with comfortable bench, fairly large (twin) beds, refrigerator, and an oddly-shaped closet nook. The Indian wallpaper border added a nice distinctive touch to the aesthetics.

I was a little annoyed that there seemed to be virtually NO outlets for plugging in electronics (ex. phone charger, laptop, iPod charger), except in the bathroom.... Very strange. Sort of an ugly motel-strip part of town, but on the other hand you are right across the street from Trader Joe's. Lastly, the pool was large and open all night, but not very warm :(

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benjammin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

we used a coupon, so we could stay here (queen size bed) for 45 $+tax. that`s very affordable.The downtown is only 3 miles away and just across the street are several fast food restaurants. the room is average, not very nice, but ok. the internet work without problems. but there was no breakfast in the morning, only the coffee-maker in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brinchen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed here on our California trip going from Yosemite to Wine Country. We found a coupon in one of those coupon books and had no trouble using it. The motel is very cute, nicely painted and the rooms was in good condition and had everything we needed. We did not use the pool but it looked fine. Across the street is a restaurant and some shops, for ex Trader Joes. The staff helped us find our way to the Snoopy museum and they also had a coupon we could use to get cheaper entrance.
Actually we thought this motel was such a bargain that one week later when we passed Santa Rosa again on our way back, we stopped here one more time. As we didn´t have a coupon this time we said we were "returning costumers" and they gave us the discount anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Basic Lodge / Inn / Motel -type of place. Good value for Your money. Clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

While our experience was identical to a prior review with regard to use of the coupons (arriving on a Thursday and them not having the coupon room) - the "upgrade" to a King bed non-smoking was only a few dollars more and the room was well worth it. The price ended up being about half the price of a name-branded motel just down the street. Room was large and clean, included a desk, coffee, micro and small frig and free hi-speed with great connection. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Location is excellent as it is directly across the street from lots of shopping including Costco and Trader Joe's. Not a "destination" location though it would be a good base for the wine country -- and, as we used it, a great enroute stop.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backroadrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
705 reviews
4.7 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#11 of 24 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.7 km away
Sandman
Sandman
#7 of 24 in Santa Rosa
460 reviews
0.6 km away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#12 of 24 in Santa Rosa
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2363 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-6213
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $147 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing