We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Adequate and Cheap; Perhaps Bring an Extension Cord.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn Santa Rosa

Country Inn Santa Rosa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adequate and Cheap; Perhaps Bring an Extension Cord.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

Stopped here for the night on our way down the coast to San Francisco. Everything about this place was easy: checking in, checking out, getting there, etc. Room was basically a standard-sized motel room with comfortable bench, fairly large (twin) beds, refrigerator, and an oddly-shaped closet nook. The Indian wallpaper border added a nice distinctive touch to the aesthetics.

I was a little annoyed that there seemed to be virtually NO outlets for plugging in electronics (ex. phone charger, laptop, iPod charger), except in the bathroom.... Very strange. Sort of an ugly motel-strip part of town, but on the other hand you are right across the street from Trader Joe's. Lastly, the pool was large and open all night, but not very warm :(

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjammin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    12
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
3
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

we used a coupon, so we could stay here (queen size bed) for 45 $+tax. that`s very affordable.The downtown is only 3 miles away and just across the street are several fast food restaurants. the room is average, not very nice, but ok. the internet work without problems. but there was no breakfast in the morning, only the coffee-maker in the room.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brinchen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goteborg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed here on our California trip going from Yosemite to Wine Country. We found a coupon in one of those coupon books and had no trouble using it. The motel is very cute, nicely painted and the rooms was in good condition and had everything we needed. We did not use the pool but it looked fine. Across the street is a restaurant and some shops, for ex Trader Joes. The staff helped us find our way to the Snoopy museum and they also had a coupon we could use to get cheaper entrance.
Actually we thought this motel was such a bargain that one week later when we passed Santa Rosa again on our way back, we stopped here one more time. As we didn´t have a coupon this time we said we were "returning costumers" and they gave us the discount anyway!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

Basic Lodge / Inn / Motel -type of place. Good value for Your money. Clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peteiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

While our experience was identical to a prior review with regard to use of the coupons (arriving on a Thursday and them not having the coupon room) - the "upgrade" to a King bed non-smoking was only a few dollars more and the room was well worth it. The price ended up being about half the price of a name-branded motel just down the street. Room was large and clean, included a desk, coffee, micro and small frig and free hi-speed with great connection. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Location is excellent as it is directly across the street from lots of shopping including Costco and Trader Joe's. Not a "destination" location though it would be a good base for the wine country -- and, as we used it, a great enroute stop.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backroadrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.1 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
6.6 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Country Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2363 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-6213
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price range (per night): $116 - $235
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing