We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price”

Country Inn Santa Rosa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We needed a place to spend the night and this fulfilled all our needs. I appreciated the fact it is one level and we were given a quiet clean room. The clerk at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room so we had cold beverages on a warm day. Starbucks is nearby and it was an easy walk for breakfast. A Costco store is down the road with gas station and there are some restaurants within walking distance. It is also close to the freeways for easy access. We would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn Santa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Don't let appearances throw you. No bells and whistles but in room coffee, frig and microwave with the most comfortable bed! Window in bathroom opened and good lights over bed made it possible to read.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ArizonaNancy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We were giving out daughter an engagement dinner so very little time at the hotel. We reserved three rooms. All around was sold out. Other people stayed somewhere else. For the money: you don't even get what you paid for. Upon arrival we noticed aunts on the desk and around sink. There are no lamps on the night stands not any art decorations on the walls. The furniture is old and it showed. The carpet coming apart. The corners of the mattress were dingy "my hair curls just thinking about it." The shower cracked tiles and rust on fixtures. We did not even take a shower, did not want to get inside it was gross. Not to mention the fellow next door (a stranger) appear to have had a "visitor" late in the night got romantic and well need I say more.... Do yourselves a favor DONT stay here if you can avoid it

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Asb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Medium sized, clean room, good shower, good mattress, good heating and cooling, modern lighting, looks completely updated, and quite inexpensive.

It's an updated 1960's motel. Nicely updated, too. Fridge, microwave, desk, chairs, old (but perfectly working) TV.

Near enough to roads to be a tad noisier than some people would prefer, but it's far from a problem. We slept well.

Office was perfectly friendly, but we didn't need to ask for anything.

Will use again.

Tip: Enter from the North, exit 488a from 101. Do not approach from the south, and do not even bother to try to leave to the north. You'll see when you get there.

Nice feature: Food stores, department stores, and restaurants right across the street. For the traveler, perfect!

Room Tip: In the back is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This was a great place to stay while visiting family. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and polite. Will stay again when back in this area. The rates were reasonably priced. The pool looked a bit iffy, but there was a shrub next door that looked like the cause and it was a bit windy.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
4.7 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
123 reviews
6.6 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
2.4 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2363 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-6213
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing