We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,912)
Filter reviews
2,912 results
Traveller rating
1,067
1,242
385
145
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
1,242
385
145
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies street promenade high school valet parking sofa bed separate bedroom within walking distance living area per day king suite free shuttle third floor shopping area few blocks rooms are large valet service
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 2,912 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

In addition, housekeeping hardly cleaned my room (on the same day). It took speaking to 3 supervisors/management before the issue was even addressed. They hardly rectified the situation. Stay elsewhere in Santa Monica.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Kathryn,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate your feedback as we will use this to improve our guest’s overall experience. Again, I have shared this with my room’s team who have taken this to heart. Our team members are human and do make mistakes but all have an added sense of urgency with this.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us a chance to take care of you in the future.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Easy to get to great shopping - can walk. The beach is right there and the pier and access on Ocean Ave. to get to Pacific Palisades and Malibu is easy. The staff is fantastic and the rooms are nice - they could use a little interior design update, but I am picky about these things, as a designer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Corinne,
Great summary of your wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with us. With our incredible location and large two room suites combined with our attentive and friendly staff we have all the ingredients to make any stay amazing.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We found the Double Tree to be in an ideal location. Walking distance to the Santa Monica Pier, restaurants and shopping. But also next to the freeway and railway making exploring LA very easy using eithe Uber or trains.
Hotel and rooms are nice and clean and the pool and gym area are great.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Neiladdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Neiladdo,
What wonderful comments. You summed us up perfectly. Great hotel in a fantastic location and I am so glad you had the chance to experience our wonderful outdoor pool with lounge chairs and fitness center before venturing out to all the wonderful sites and activities that Santa Monica has become famous for.
Thanks you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The hotel is very conveniently located just off the freeway. You are walking distance to the Santa Monica Pier and Promenade, and Main Street shops and restaurants. An added bonus is being only 100 yds or so from the light rail station if you want to use that service. Hotel is very clean, updated and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank B4992JKstevenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are very fortunate to have such a fantastic location, yet quiet, restful and relaxing, and when you combine this with our wonderful staff and large two room suites, we have all the ingredients to make your visit to Santa Monica unforgettable.
Thank you for sharing this with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on way home to Australia. Check in was very efficient and friendly and kids loved the cookies!

Room very nice and the help from the concierge was spot on who organised us a car to Universal Studios and some local breakfast options.

Easy access to LAX and Santa Monica’s shopping, walks and beach. Loved it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Barry,
We are proud and humbled by your wonderful comments. From the helpfulness of the team to the cleanliness of your room and we thank you for noticing and taking the time to let us know. And I love the cookies too.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews