We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 185
View deal
Comfort Inn
USD 185
View deal
Trip.com
USD 170
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 185
PricelineUSD 185
Hotels.comUSD 185
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
120
357
203
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
357
203
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room free parking decent size nice pool king bed microwave ucla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a family room, it was comfortable and spacious. We had no issues with noise, and there is a lovely area to sit outside on the veranda. Kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast is fab, lots of choices, we were up early so had no issues with it being busy, it’s a small room. We walked along Santa Monica Boulevard to the beach and pier, it’s a pleasant walk about 2 miles, we got the big blue bus back, number 1 and $1.25 for a single fare, you get off at Vale and just cross over the road on the cross walk. We would definitely return here, it’s nice, safe, clean and budget friendly, parking is free with plenty of spaces.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Travel597533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Lodging in Santa Monica is expensive but Comfort Inn is a good budget choice. We had a very large room. The breakfast is fine and the location is good. There is even a small pool. Staff is very nice and accommodated us with a late check out. We would stay here again if we happen to be in Santa Monica.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Wonderful motel. Exceptional service. We arrived very early before 3pm check in and the front desk organised for us to check in early in a quiet room and gave us snacks while we were waiting. Small room but bathroom was adequate, all very clean and a comfy bed with pillows. Coffee pot available to make own percolated coffee in room. $7 AUD uber to Santa Monica pier. Not really walking distance to anywhere but taxis and uber were easy to catch. Will definitely stay here again !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StarTrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

I guess if you’re on a budget, sure, this hotel is $100 less a night than something closer to the water. But quite honestly, I’ll pay that price to be more comfortable.

The standard king room is SMALL. I’ve traveled the world and I thought this was uncomfortable. Small bedroom, small awkward bathroom. You can’t really get any natural light because if you open the shades it is a courtyard with other guests walking by to get to their rooms so it is a bit cave like. The room itself felt pretty clean, but too many other negatives outweigh this. Positive is that there is a mini fridge.

Breakfast is in a chaotic cramped room.

Location is within driving distance to things, but otherwise not really close to anything interesting. I am a big walker so we were able to walk to Whole Foods and Montana Ave, but I don’t think most people are such walkers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

Was on a quick trip here to L.A. and this was a great place to stay. Near the beach and Beverly Hills. The staff are extremley friendly, kind and professional. I have to give a shout out to an expceptional staff member JayJay. He went above and beyond to help us. Alex also was a huge help when we asked about going to certain areas. Beds were comfortable. Very safe area. Even though Santa Monica Blvd is right there, we heard nothing at night time. we even left our suitcases with them as we toured around our last day before catching our flight. Thank you Alex and JayJay. we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank katherined966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews