We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 408
USD 345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 527
USD 356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 381
USD 365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 604/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 417
USD 405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 563/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 528
USD 493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 469
USD 433
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 593/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 425
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 514/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
36
63
43
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
63
43
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta monica piergreat locationwalking distancestay there againrooms are cleanmoldpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Average hotel with a great location near Santa Monica Pier. Parking is available but it is very tight; I had difficulty maneuvering through the narrow parking lot. It was also very loud, as the room was right near a major street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Windy_Keala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is in a great spot, as it is close to the beach. But the doors, windows, and insulation leave a lot to be desired to keep out the noise in such a busy area! And the AC unit in my room was so loud I had to keep it off. For me that wasn't an issue, but if you get hot easily it would have been a major problem. I also was traveling by myself, and the door to the room felt less than secure. It's Santa Monica, so it's expensive and this hotel had no extras. There was still a pod in the coffee pot from the previous tenant, and even though there was a cleaning tape around the toilet seat, there was still toilet paper in the toilet when I opened the lid. Thankfully there was a safe, because when you leave you can only lock the door handle. And when you are inside, you can lock the deadbolt, but the door itself didn't seem that sturdy. The staff was friendly even after I got in late at night.

Room Tip: If you can, try to request a room as far away from the street as possible, and on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enm110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Just what I imagined for a small beachy hotel, great access to the pier, beach and wonderful restaurants. The parking is not the best, room was comfortable and just enough since we only planned on sleeping there.
It's a small, cheaper hotel surrounded by more expensive ones and we were able to snag the last room available at the last minute.
The only negative was there wasn't an iron in the room and the number to reach someone after hours didn't work.
Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MistiW2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Booked two rooms for two nights each, received the confirmation email and receipt. Two days later, our plans changed, so I called to cancel. Mind you, we were still three weeks out from our stay. The person who claimed to be the manager claimed it was a non-refundable room, and that we would be charged $250 per room. NO WHERE on the receipt or confirmation stated that this was a non-refundable reservation! In fact, other home webpage, it clearly states "free cancellation." I would understand a charge in cases of less than 24-48 hours; but this was three weeks out! Filed a dispute with our credit card company. Appears that this is not the first time this hotel has shady business practices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanLodgeSM, Director of Sales at Ocean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest, We object to your characterization of our business practices and principles nevertheless hope everything worked out and that ultimately you had a great vacation.
To clarify : Ocean Lodge Santa Monica Beach Hotel is a unique California retro boutique hotel in high demand in the most desirable area on the Ocean Avenue strip. We offer both a standard fully refundable Free Cancellation Room Rate as well as a non-refundable Room rate (Clearly Identified globally on the Internet & our Web Site ) with Savings of up to 10% and more. This has become a very popular with guests who have committed reservation plans and create a win-win for everybody, "we know you're committed and Guest's receive quality lodging with savings of up to 50% off comparable local pricing which ever pricing plans they choose. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, with very tight and limited parking. The staff was nice and offered us coffee/tea at checkin, but that and a small water cooler was the only amenities at the hotel.
Our room was clean and nicely decorated, but was a typical hotel room for an expensive price. You are definitely paying for the location which is close to the Santa Monica Pier, park, and downtown.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews