We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and small motel room, did not like it.”
Review of Ocean Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The location is great. The room is tiny and basic, but expensive. Is really a motel. Stairs only to second floor. We got the two bedroom and basically was just enough room for the beds. Felt claustrophobic. Limited parking, very tight and charge $22 a night. No amenities. Only a bed, tv and small fridge.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 906joanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

I did not like this hotel, we stayed one night and left! the air conditioner was loud and the condensation leaked water all over the floor and dripped loudly at night, no ac in bedroom #2. They tried to charge more money, scammed us twice. The woman in the office sent my daughter back to fill out paperwork and then said she didn't need anything, it was very underhanded!! Don't go here!

Room Tip: No elevator for upstairs rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniBuilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

It was a quick walk to the boardwalk, pier, and beach. Parking is very tight at the hotel, but there is a more spacious paid parking spot directly adjacent. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if don't want to haul luggage up stairs, ask for 1st floor, which we were lucky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed here Once. Good location as its across the street from the Pier/ beach which I liked. I enjoyed my first stay so months later decided to book another room. Turns out they only have one nicer looking room which I was surprised to find out. They have a limited number of parking spaces

Room Tip: Just pick one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice. Good location as its across the street from the Pier/ beach which I liked. I enjoyed my first stay so months later decided to book another room. Turns out they only have one nicer looking room which I was surprised to find out. They have a limited number of parking spaces so there's a good chance you might not be able to park anywhere close to the hotel if it's on a weekend or busy night. It's not worth the $300+/ night.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
566 reviews
Santa Monica
Sea Blue Hotel
Sea Blue Hotel
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,161 reviews
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,005 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#13 of 36 in Santa Monica
652 reviews
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge Hotel

Address: 1667 Ocean Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3211
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $243 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is located in the heart of Santa Monica, just steps away from the Santa Monica Beach, World famous Santa Monica Pier and the popular 3rd Street Promenade. Just the perfect location, courteous service, great rooms and modest pricing makes us "The Travelers Best Choice" We may be small in size but we are Big on service. Customer satisfaction is our commitment and guarantee to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing