We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Good”

Hillstone Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 778 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 41 - USD 80
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Definitely call for a reservation, we tried to walk in the night prior and there was over an hour wait. Food was very delicious and service good and friendly. My only complaint and reason for 4 stars is that we were rushed - we were not even half done with our appetizers before dinner was dropped in which changed the whole mood of what was to be a nice dinner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank karagoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved Hillstone. All four of us got different dishes and we all loved our food. Started with the the best smoked salmon and sushi appetizers ever!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Moogeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Last nite was my 3rd visit and I was wanting to just stay and soak up the friendly atmosphere. The Hawaiian Rib Eye may be the best steak in the world. Reservation a must if you want to get in.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jeffhB6882CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Best food and service I’ve ever had. The California Burger was so fresh and cooked to perfection! The environment has to be the best anywhere!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 787jeniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I was going to go with ribs but the pork chop at the table close by called out to me. I am so glad I chose this. Maybe the best chop in years. Perfectly cooked and the sauce was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank larryk974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hillstone Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Hillstone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing