We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value !!”
Review of Jinky's Cafe

Jinky's Cafe
Ranked #20 of 683 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Description: Jinky's specializes in Breakfast with a full range of freshly made Pancakes, Crepes, Waffles and our specialty Flaky French Toasts. 20+ Flavors of Chili, Burgers,Sandwiches and large salads. A good Selection of Pizza and Pasta and Lunch offerings with South Western and International flavors. A very family friendly restaurant!
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value !!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The food is excellent and they cater for the cheaper pocket, homecooked food is all over the menu !!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    179
    49
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We ate a fantastic breakfast, between us we had the lot, waffles, pancakes, eggs, bacon and they do wonderful brekfast potatoes called " tater tots"
Its clean reasonabley priced and food and service is very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidmlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace BC Canada
2 reviews
“Biggest Breakfast selection I've seen!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were walking around looking for somewhere to have breakfast, when we stubled across Jinky's Cafe! It was really busy, and we almost left. Within 5 minutes we were sitted, and probably 8 minutes after ordering....our food was infront of us! Excellent! Will be back next time in the area!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susieq917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Jinky's”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The food was great, the service was brilliant; a great way to start the day. Went to Jinky's everyday whilst in LA

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kazi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Creative and yummy”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Ate here and liked it enough to return a second time in a week. Breakfest menu was extensive and had some interesting items. Service was good and location was right at the Prominade, a couple of blocks from the beach and pier. It's a small place but we had no trouble getting right in. I imagine there could be a line on some days. Had a lox omelete which was tasty. Liked the "jinky patotoes". Pancakes were good. Locals like the place. Average to above average in cost but worth it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chap73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jinky's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jinky's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing