We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage's sunny and fully-stocked kitchen, with garden patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage's sunny and fully-stocked kitchen, with garden patio
Our queen-size and very comfortable Temperpedic bed, and adjoining closet Bathroom with rounded shower, heat lamp and skylight (unseen here)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Cottage's sunny and fully-stocked kitchen, with garden patio
Our queen-size and very comfortable Temperpedic bed, and adjoining closet
Bathroom with rounded shower, heat lamp and skylight (unseen here)
Our Cottage sitting area with tiled dining/writing table
A perfect spot for reading, snoozing -- or watching oranges drop from the tree
Our backyard patio & garden is framed by fountains and fruit trees
Side view of Cottage's sleeping area
Plenty of counter space for groceries from the farmer's markets (or for writing that novel)
The birds get their own cottage, too
Our Italian fountain & bougainvillea are a hit with the hummingbirds
Flower boxes brighten the day!
Our lion's head fountain is an exact copy of one from Tuscany
The front of our California Craftsman home on Beethoven Street
The Cottage's surroundings are draped in green
Our backyard, from the top floor of the main house
Flowers adorn much of our grounds
World-famous Venice Canals are just 5 minutes away
Ride our free bikes to nearby Venice Beach
...Or rent even more bikes on the Venice boardwalk
Don't miss the Santa Monica Promenade, just mnutes by car
Top-flight boutiques and cafes await on Abbott Kinney, down the street
Hop down ourt street to enjoy sunset on the beach
The peerless Santa Monica Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Monica, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snuze62
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location, close to all beaches. The cottage was a bit small for me. Bathroom was very close quarters. Loved the back yard area. Was not able to get the dvd player to work but I just tried the last night I was there so did not call the prop manager.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane F
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet little cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The location of the cottage was in a great central area to the beaches, LA and the freeway for when you go out on adventures. ( traffic is terrible no matter where you go). The cottage is a nice place to come home to. There is a spacious kitchen where you can make meals, a nice bed, ( if you like a firm mattress, you”ll love this one) there also is a nice little back yard to sit and relax with a beverage to admire the fruit trees!
There are a few things that I wish it had to better accomidate the stay. A futon instead of the 2 wicker chairs for one. They are not comfortable. The tv is very small so a bigger one mounted on a wall ( maybe where the hutch is by the patio doors) where you can lay on the bed and watch it more comfortably. The skylights are a beautiful touch but were dirty. They need to be cleaned inside and out. I understand that you might have to do this every couple of months, but when you are laying around, you do notice them! We also noticed a lot of cobwebs and the grout around the shower and sink needs to be cleaned/bleached. We stayed a week, and were only given 1 bath towel each.
Boneshia ( the property manager) was very kind and when we called, answered right away and met all of our needs. They have great information-booklets/ maps of the area that were a great help.
The neighbors/renters are quiet, friendly and do not interfere in your vacation getaway.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thanks so much Diane for your response, I have instructed our cleaning staff to attend to the windows and shower area so that any touch-ups can be immediately tended to, and our sincere apologies for that oversight. We loved having you and hope to see you again soon (the hummingbirds will miss you, too!) Best, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe d
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I had a very lovely stay at this property. The apartment was clean and comfortable with a cute backyard. It’s located near great restaurants and shops and is a 10 minute drive to the beach. Easy parking. Property manger was available and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alacuna
Clayton, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beethoven cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Small cottage. Not as well ckean as it could have been. Internet conked out after one day. I needed a working internet so we cut our time two days short. Not the owners fault. Could not walk on the backyard grass which limited the use of the outdoor patio.
Al Acuna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Dear Al, thanks for your note and as you know, during your stay we were transferring to a brand new internet service, and now we have it! And yes, all guests can certainly walk on the grass. We just ask that they do not put chairs or furniture on the lawn in order to protect it so it can stay lovely and green for everyone..The Cottage was cleaned thoroughly by our cleaning lady Inna, but I have notified or staff to be extra vigilant in any case. Thanks so much again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Z
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage rental!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Super-comfortable bed, lovely relaxed decor, perfect space for a couple. We like quiet and the outdoor patio was lovely. Near the beach and nice neighborhood. James was great host....present if needed and friendly. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing