We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other traveller has booked this property
View of Malibu from Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Malibu from Living Room
View of Pier from Living room Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View of Malibu from Living Room
View of Pier from Living room
Sunset
Living room
Dining Room
Bedroom
On site gym
lobby
Sunset view of pier from living room
park and jogging outside your door
Pier
Kitchen
View of Beach outside your door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Monica, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Redshelle
Denver
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Apartment was very clean and in perfect location for doing many things without having to drive. Booking process was a little unorganized but we were also booking last minute. Overall very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettytlat...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View but apartment needs to be cleaner”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at this rental apartment for 1 week, when we got there, a lady was there waiting for us to show us the place, when we got to the room I didn't except such a beautiful view, you can see the entire Pier / beach. We loved it, I asked the lady how we turn on the AC and she said we had to use fans (2) , I didn't know the apartment had no AC so that was a big surprise, I thought we were going to die of hotness, but the fans did the job and we were good I even got a little cold at night, we opened some windows that also helped during the day time. The kitchen had almost everything we needed to make ourselves a quick meal. The carpet was too dirty, the bed was not very comfortable, I did not use the sheets that were there because I spotted several stains and on the towels too, the bathroom door was broken we could not close the door for nothing, some walls had dirty stains and honestly to me the apartment didn't feel or looked clean. We had signed and paid for the apartment there was not much we could do. Mall, Pier, restaurants, and beach are in walking distances. I'm giving this 4 star because of the location and view. I would stay here again if its cleaner than my first stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Cleanness of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Hello Betty the apartment has been renovated with new carpets and fresh paint. if you would had contacted us about the towels and sheets we would have been happy to have brought over new ones and would have cleaned the apt for you. we do hope you will return, howwever due to the new rules in Santa Monica we can only accept 31 night minimum stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettsirl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was my first time renting an apartment instead of a hotel and got to say, it was a dream stay all thanks to Jeri & her team. The views from this penthouse are second to none, I was truly gob smacked when we arrived to see this pristine, fully equipped penthouse, which had everything you would ever need. There was even deck chairs & parasol for the beach which was directly across the road. Still cant believe we found this place and worked out cheaper than staying in a hotel in Santa Monica. Fantastic penthouse with so many views of Santa Monica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryDetr...
Detroit USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This small 15th floor 1 bedroom unit was more than adequate for a 1 week stay on Santa Monica Beach. The view from the living room, bedroom, and balcony was spectacular. The apartment was clean and adequately furnished. The beach, the Promenade, restaurants, and retail were all within a short walk. We had a great time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: The apartment was small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMunde...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is spectacular!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
8
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently, we are traveling from Australia and chose to stay in Santa Monica. I found all the hotels were super expensive and stuck in the 70s. I was so thrilled I locked the beautiful apartment in! Firstly the views are spectacular! 180 degree views of the beach from North to South, the location is unbeatable, you are in the heart of Santa Monica, there are restaurants, bars, 3rd street promenade, the beach, the pier are all walking distance! The apartment itself is beautiful and spacious with modern furnishings and parking, there is also a gym (with free weights and benches) and laundry in the apartment block. The apartment really has everything you need! We cooked breakfast everyday and enjoyed it with our spectacular beach views! The team and Jerri were always very responsive to my emails and phone calls, they made the booking process so easy and laid everything out for us which I really appreciated, and we received our bond back within 24 hours of check out. We plan to return here! I'm already home sick for this place! Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing