We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is really a fun way to spend 3 hours.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pedal or Not... Electric Bicycle - Tours

Pedal or Not... Electric Bicycle - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 68.00*
and up
Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach
Ranked #2 of 36 Tours in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Santa Monica's 1st all electric bicycle guided tour (maximum of 5 riders per guide) along the beach thru the Venice Canals. See sights where tour buses and cars can't take you. Let the electric bikes take you further than you thought you'd go in this 2 1/2 to 3 hour adventure. Pedal...or Not.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is really a fun way to spend 3 hours.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The tour guide, Barbra is excellent and the views along the coast are great! It was also great riding the electric bike because you could pedal when you felt energetic or not when you felt lazy!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank bigeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We took the pedal or not electric bike tour. It was great fun zipping along the beaches in our electric bikes, which were very easy to use. We saw the Santa Monica Beach and Pier, then headed to Venice beach and it's dodgey characters and finally to the Venice Canals. Our guide Barbara was great. I would highly recommend it as a way to get a real feel for the area in half a day.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank driver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best way to see the sights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We booked this based on other reviews on TA and pleased we did. This is the only way to get around and see the sights. Okay so I did not pedal very much having too much fun zipping around without breaking into a sweat. The canals are a hidden surprise and well worth the time. I am sure many visitors to Santa Monica do not even know they are there. A good day Barb is well informed and keeps the group at a steady safe pace. My bike skills are very limited however in no time was up and away ready to take on the world. Would recommend this trip to all.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Holidayfixation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pedal or Not, Thank you so much for the perfect guided tour of Santa Monica & Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had such a wonderful day! Very highly recommended for locals as well as out of town guests. We live locally in Thousand Oaks. We had never seen the Venice canals or the Marion Davies guest house. Thank you to our guide Barb, we were able to see and learn about many things we were previously unaware of. Being a tourist in our own hometown was tons of fun! We celebrated my husband Cary's 60th birthday with Pedal or Not.. We are so happy we did!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank LoriBlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tour and fun ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was a great experience, even for those from the LA area. Barb was a great tour guide. We had lots of fun and learned a lot of history. The best part was when you get tired of pedaling you simply let the bike motor take over. It was so much fun. Thanks....

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedal or Not... Electric Bicycle - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Pedal or Not... Electric Bicycle - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing