We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Food trucks weekly event” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Avenue

Ocean Avenue
Ranked #5 of 103 things to do in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food trucks weekly event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

There are several food truck events happenings every week some where on this blvd with great food from different truck vendors.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    191
    38
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Noisy street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I was disappointed in Ocean Avenue. I thought it was unbelievably noisy, and the construction on the east side of the street was just ugly. My favorite streets were the east/west streets that ran perpendicular to Ocean Avenue.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank madameK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sunset walks with fresh ocean breeze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I truly feel blessed to live so close to one of the most spectacular walking paths and parks in Los Angeles. Pacific Ocean to one side, lovely streets of Santa Monica to the other, whether you're jogging alone, or having a family or romantic time at the park, Ocean Avenue is a great place to let your hair down and get some truly fresh air. It's safe and generally clean. WCs are provided and there are several over passes connecting the avenue to the beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bitil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Running, jogging & biking with a whitewater view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

This a scenic avenue that runs 15 blocks. It's a lovely stroll on a sunny day. You will see lots of folks exercising in the park-like setting. I'm partial to this place because I live on a street that is adjacent to Ocean Avenue and frequently park my car there. Yes, a parking space with a million dollar view! Be sure you feed the parking meter. The meter readers are vigilant & ruthless. Enough said.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cuppajoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistant great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Ocean avenue is a local favorite. It is consistently putting out great seafood and it's always nice for a special dinner with friends or family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deniseka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing