We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
3
12
22
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
22
11
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Location was good as we were heading to CalPoly in San Luis Obispo. Good night stay. Minimum amenities. Parking is available. Security seems to be problem. There were 2 dogs in the night with some person (did not look like security), who chased some guests in the night. They did not bite though.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gopij2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Made reservation for Grandparents coming from out of town. We made it well in advance for two nights. They were humiliated and felt violated as they were locked out of their room. It was such an awlful embarrassing experience because MGMT pooled out all of there personal belongings and locked them out as if they didn't pay. When in fact they had reserved the room for two nights! I called MGMT and she claimed that she had no idea and took no responsibility. After making her aware she claimed that she was going to check on it, but didn't. Nor did they apologize to them, when in fact it was a huge mistake by their employees. Do not recommend this place to no one!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Resort629716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We were in town on business and booked 5 nights during the week. The weekend rate jumps to $ 206 a night. The rooms are not worth it. Very small rooms, beds are not comfortable, no water pressure, no microwave, no fridge, WIFI is not free, very shady people staying here, smoke alarm beeps all the time even after battery was changed and had to track down house keeping to get towels. We left and went down town to a different motel. Much better place to stay. We will not be staying here again. Highly recommend staying at a different hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The facility appears clean enough, but our room had the worst shower I've ever encountered. The shower head is above the opening, which means you get dripped on when you exit. There is only a hook next to the shower for a towel and no towel rack. I felt as thought I was back at camp. No shampoo or hair dryer.

Coffee in the office. None in the room. No breakfast.

Utilitarian at best.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkcollins75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Motel 6 as an overnight stopover during our drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles. Although very basic, we found it to be clean and comfortable - ideal for just a one night stay. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful and the town of Santa Maria has plenty of the big chain restaurants close by (Mcdondalds, Taco Bell, Denny's etc).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews