We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
241
253
103
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
253
103
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles no elevator the breakfast area free breakfast ceiling fan definitely stay here again hot tub busy street road trip central coast adam cereal slo broadway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Its run down, people live in the rooms, and the staff did nothing about the noise complaints. I will never book another stay at this hotel, nor would I ever recommend staying here. When complaint was made about noise I was told

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norcalmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM15573, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear norcalmech,

I am sorry to hear that you was not satisfied. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. I would like to inform you that people "do not live in the rooms". We don't offer monthly or weekly rates, our rooms are sold for daily guests such as yourself. We apologize that we did not meet your requirements and wish you best of luck in your future lodging choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We wanted to stop on the Central coast on our way to San Diego, but everything in SLO and Pismo were very expensive this weekend due to graduation at Cal Poly and summer weekend travel. So we found Travelodge on Tripadvisor and booked a room. It was very nice, newly remodeled and comfortable. The motel outside is still a bit dated, but we were just spending the night, so it was fine for us. Breakfast was somewhat meager. But overall a pleasant overnight stay. The motel is on the main drag in heart of town, but the rooms are back from the street and were pretty quiet.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I have stayed there numerous times and all I can say is these rooms have bye far look comparable too any 5 star hotel the cleanliness is on point I will be staying here in the future and recommend it to others ...

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmoren961627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Great location off main street, very clean room. The hotel I stay when I come visit my family. Outside and lobby is clean and simple. Just request would be that Parking could be lilttle more visible, vending machines be loaded

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nramos827623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Hotel Travelodge Santa Maria is a little bit over the "brother" from Page, where we stayed few days before.
The room is large and clean, with very comfortable beds. The bathroom have very good installations.
Unfortunately, here we have the same problem with the poor breakfast.
For one night, the hotel is o.k.

Room tip: Take a room at the ground level
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews