We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Linda's Seabreeze Cafe
Ranked #2 of 406 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

It's hard to find a really good place for breakfast. This restaurant was so good! I had the ham and cheese omelette and my husband has the blueberry pancakes. Big portions and their fried potatoes are yummy too! It's small so you may have to wait, but so worth it. I would highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome breakfast! Funky little cafe with great home cooked food! Cinnamon rolls are sooo good not too much sweet goopy stuff like some others have. Large portions of food. If you are a light eater you could split a meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank CaliforniaBeach-Goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I discovered this little gem of a breakfast place, with the aid of TripAdvisor! I found this to be a Superior little breakfast place. The staff is warm and friendly . Decor is cute and the surroundings clean. It is a small venue so some people were waiting outside sipping coffee. My breakfast was perfect! I had a Florentine omelette and had fresh fruit with it. The omelet was perfectly cooked and the side of fresh fruit was at its maximum ripeness. The sourdough nut toast and raspberry preserves were excellent! The orange juice was fresh squeezed ☀️ My husband 's experience was not as perfect as mine - so he can write his own review if he wants. He thought his egg scramble was too runny ( it was) and the fried potatoes had too many onions ( I tastefully disagree). The service was really attentive and superior to most restaurants. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank PattiAbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I think you have to come to accept the fact that in Santa Cruz there are a couple really good breakfast/lunch places that have amazing food but the wait is generally really long and this is one of those places. Amazing food with a great special menu that is always changing, friendly staff and nice spot near Sea Bright. Only thing is do not plan on getting in and getting out quickly.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HuertaHondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Linda's Seabreeze Cafe has an incredible breakfast menu. Staff and owners welcome you. Portions are large and you will probably have a wait on weekends.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Wowfortrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linda's Seabreeze Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Seabreeze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing