We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and breakfast were excellent only one fault small.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Service and breakfast were excellent only one fault small.”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The service was excellent the staff were friendly and helpful. The jacuzzi /spa was lovely and hot and the heated pool was fantastic whilst waiting for our washing. The room was very small only suitable for couples. we had 2 teenagers and a lot of luggage which was too cramped for 1 room. the bathroom is extremely tiny too. There is nowhere to sit to have breakfast so we had it back in our room. Great location though.We would stay here again but we would book 2 rooms next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    30
    19
    52
See reviews for
48
58
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

A Mediterranean style, pet friendly motel with the charm of an inn. The owners are very friendly and have always welcomed us like we were visiting their home. The property is clean and well maintained, and very safe for those late night walks with the dog. We have stayed there frequently and always get rooms with a king bed. Our rooms have always been spacious and the beds very comfortable. We have always found our stays there to be very relaxing and enjoyable. In the morning, we always look forward to the home baked breads...the owner is quite a baker!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is not worth fifty a night. Long dark hair in and around clean bath tub.... 3 pillows on each bed ..flat crappy pillows. Tiny room for what I paid...noisey...herion bust down the block first night I was there...not the hood to take evening stroll.... not even note pad or pen..the tile in halls the nicest thing there.. there was breakfast? I was never told.. Sounds like I missed the one good thing... all in all motel six would have been better.v

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krissy6ft2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacinn, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
We apoligize for the quality of your stay with us. As you may have read we have recently come under new managment. While we cant do much about the surrounding area. We can assure you that the quality of our rooms have improved. We have recently finished painting, replacing the televisions in the rooms, and resurfacing the pool and spa. I hope this adresses some of your concerns.
Thank you for the valued input.
The Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I decided to spend a night in Santa Cruz on my way to San Francisco. Dianne checked me in and was warm, welcoming and happy to answer all of my questions. The rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable, and they have smoking rooms. Rooms also have fridges, microwaves and wi-fi. Pool and hot tub are in the center of the property, mostly covered and both heated. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it was put together with care, not just slapped up on a counter. Hotel is walking distance to downtown, and a longer walk to the boardwalk. I enjoyed my stay so much, I returned for another night on my way back to LA!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The owner/manager welcomed us to the hotel as though it were his home. We stayed 2 nights, my daughter and I, and wished we could have stayed longer. Something about the feeling of the place. It is old, but decorated in a lovely motif, and well-kept. A non-intrusive but very watchful front desk. Lovely breakfast, simple, but fulfilling, not a deal-maker or breaker for us, but who can resist the lure of the manager's fresh homemade bread every morning....... Family friendly, too, it seems, as we ran into several happy little children enjoying the pool. Good job.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolherenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
201 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#39 of 54 in Santa Cruz
669 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#18 of 54 in Santa Cruz
257 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
#44 of 54 in Santa Cruz
383 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#24 of 54 in Santa Cruz
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Santa Cruz

Been to Pacific Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

Property: Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Address: 330 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4634 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price range (per night): $102 - $340
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mediterranean-style hotel in Santa Cruz Pacific Inn is just blocks from the boardwalk and Santa Cruz Beaches. Choose from several accommodation options with high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and premium cable TV. For added luxury, we also have an enclosed heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. Enjoy the extended complimentary continental breakfast to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel International Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing