We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stagnaro Sport Fishing Charters & Whale Watching Cruises
Save
Review Highlights
Great trip!

A passionate and knowledgeable guide, friendly crew, nice boat and lots of wildlife which we got to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Cosmopolitan637604
Fun times

The crew do a great job of supporting your experience. Great customer service. I've been on a lot... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
Passenger43302451391
Read all 883 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Cruz
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 845.00
More Info
from USD 80.00
More Info
from USD 99.00
More Info
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
738
95
23
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
95
23
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humpback whales great trip cod great white sharks the galley knowledgeable crew monterey bay marine biologist caught fish blue whale sea sickness rock fish once in a lifetime moss landing amazing experience these guys snails
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Experienced, knowledgeable crew. Close up views of Orca's, gray whales and humpback whale. Obviously some luck involved, but figure a good captain can help make good luck. Highly recommend Stagnaro.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mdavidsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

While we were lucky enough to see and following several Grey Whales, we realize you can't count on this every trip. We had a great time, with a helpful and knowledgeable crew. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mnic802731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Although it was kind of low season for whales wathing we found about 6 of them and were following them for few hours. Tons of emotions and a lot of awesom and unique photos!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nikolai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our second time going out on stagnaro whale watching cruise. We love you guys. Everybody in the crew is friendly, knowledgeable and engage with all of us on the cruise. And you just can't beat Monterey Bay! Thanks looking forward to our next Excursion with you guys!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank meltdown666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We saw whales and sea lions on our trip. Our naturalist guide was informative and engaging. A wonderful highlight to our visit to Santa Cruz!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank doreeng362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews